Tastefully furnished two-bedroomed apartment

Entire home/flat

4 guests

2 bedrooms

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

As a well-traveled host, having used airbnb as a guest for several years, my apartment is tastefully furnished so as to meet the needs of the international traveller. The well-ventilated lounge (with a balcony), fully furnished open-plan kitchen, bathroom (with bath-tub AND shower) and two well-positioned bedrooms offer travellers the experience of home away from home. Included in the package are morning beverages and breakfast essentials to kick-start your day in our beautiful city.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 2PM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people £9 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee £5
Security Deposit £86
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn More

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Common spaces
2 sofas

House Rules

- Noise is to be limited at all times, more especially after 10pm
- Permission to use the pool is to be made in advance with me so that I can make the necessary access arrangements.
- flexible check-in and check-out times, unless I have the same-day check-in or check-out (in which case check-in can only be after 3pm and check-out by 10am. Usually I try to avoid this, to allow a large degree of latitude to you in this regard.


Cancellations

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

8 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Eric User Profile
January 2017
Nice apartment at a convenient location in town. julian was very helpful.

Tamsyn User Profile
December 2016
A lovely flat, conveniently located. Julian was a helpful, friendly host. Thank you again!

Simon User Profile
December 2016
Would visit again. Excellent host

Ben User Profile
October 2016
I was visiting Durban primarily for the international rugby test so proximity to the stadium was important. The listing was accurate and Julian was a great host. Made us feel welcome and suggested other places and restaurants we could visit while in Durban which was a nice touch. The check-in process was smooth and Julian personally made us feel very welcome. The location was easily accessible with a nice parking with places of interest nearby - you can easily use Uber at a reasonable fee to access areas of interest. Overall a great experience.

Dražen User Profile
September 2016
Julian was very friendly, on time and helpful with tips about the neighbourhood. The flat is decently located, a short drive away from some nice restaurants and bars. The flat was ok, with all the amenities, but cleanliness could be better if you're sensitive to these things.

Tim User Profile
September 2016
Julian is a wonderful host with excellent warmth and a generous personality. He has made great strides in turning an old and undistinguished apartment into a comfortable and convenient home for travelers.

Derek User ProfileDerek is a superhost.
September 2016
Was a great place to stay and Julian was very helpful. Loved my trip

This host has 3 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Durban, South AfricaJoined in September 2013
Julian User Profile

I am a mature and easy-going professional that respects other peoples space and expects similar. I am very friendly, and particularly enjoy sharing experiences and opportunities with the potential of developing lasting friendships. I am very open-minded and try best not to be judgemental, in realising that we all are different and uniquely contribute to our colourful world. One of the main reasons that I choose to opt for private accommodation, apart from it being considerably more affordable than most hotels of a good standard, is that it gives me the opportunity to meet local people, find out about the places to go to (and to avoid), and general tips on just about anything my host is willing to share. Consequently, I endeavour to provide the same to my guests.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings