Ceclie the cat
Lovely Double Room in Friendly Home
Hosted by Majella
Majella is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My place is close to Wembley stadium, Gladstone Park, Hampstead Heath. You’ll love my place because of the kitchen and the comfy bed. My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, and business travelers.

The space

Double room in 2 bed ground floor maisonette, separate living room, kitchen/diner, double-ended bath with great shower, south facing garden.

Wifi, digital TV, outdoor south facing garden with patio - you are welcome to use the garden, I can show you my urban bee hive and you can cook up a BBQ if you fancy it? I work for myself and have an office at my home as well as a shop nearby. I have lived in London all my life and have good knowledge of interesting things to do and experience. I can recommend great local restaurants as well as central places off the beaten track to go see/do/experience.

My home is in zone 2 near a 89 acre park with tennis courts, basketball courts, football pitches, rugby pitches, children's playgrounds, a pond and outdoor gym. Parkrun is at the park at 9am Saturday mornings and there is also outdoor yoga classes. Cricklewood has escaped the major gentrification (homogenisation) and has some great world food places, Lebanese, Indian, Turkish, Persian, Italian, typical London greasy spoons (bacon, eggs, fried bread, beans, mushrooms, chips, tea and coffee), there are also some AMAZING British gastro pubs with fantastic food and great beer/wine lists all within 20 minutes.

Public transport is excellent, great buses, Jubilee line on the tube, Cricklewood on the overground is 4 stops to Paris! Wembley stadium is 10 minutes by bus/tube, the Neasden Temple is 15 minutes, Oxford Street 28 minutes from Willesden Green tube. Parking is residents permit holders only or pay to park - we are 1 mile from the bottom of the M1 motorway - 2 hours to Nottingham - 2.5 hours to Sheffield...
I have 2 bicycles that I would be open to sharing for a small charge and a promise to deal with any punctures etc :0)

My street is beautiful, purpose built maisonettes, quiet street with hanging baskets, flowers and planters, we have 2 corner shops on the end of our street and 24 hour shops within a 3 minute walk.

Guest access

You may use the kitchen, shared bathroom, garden, living room and outside space as well as your own private bedroom.

You will be expected to clean up any shared spaces after you.

Interaction with guests

If I am around I will happily interact if you want inetractions - equally happy to leave you to it! May be an opportunity to share a meal or for me to show you some of my favourite places!


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
TV

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)

You are welcome to use the kitchen with the proviso of cleaning up after yourself. I have 1 cat who is house trained and friendly - they do not use your room, but if you love cats and want to fuss them they would love that!
You can smoke in the garden, there is a few places to sit in the garden and I have a brick built BBQ that you can use.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

No reviews (yet)

This host has 3 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in April 2012
Majella User Profile
I am a positive psychologist I organise and facilitate fun activities on how to have a joyful life in the urban environment. I keep bees in my back garden, I have 1 cat and grow vegetables. I love cooking and eating! I have lived in London all my life and love living in this ci…
Languages: English

The neighbourhood

Similar listings