58 inch TVI in the denDen
Bowman's Place-Cozy Cabin basement apt Near U of A
Bowman's Place-Cozy Cabin basement apt Near U of A
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

You’ll love the coziness and character of Bowman's Place. It has a cabin like feel. We have a wooded retreat on the edge of town. Our home includes an attached apartment with its own entrance and private patio. It has a large den, dining area, bedroom, private bath, kitchenette/laundry area and lots of charm. With an air mattress, it sleeps four guest comfortably. It's an easy to access from the interstate, 4 miles to the U of A, 3 miles to DCH Hospital and 1 mile to the VA Hospital.

The space

The space is about 1,000 square feet "man cave" with a woman's touch. It includes a den, dinning area, private bath, bedroom, kitchenette/laundry and a covered patio with grill. There is one bedroom with a comfortable double bed. We have a queen air mattress for two additional guests. It has a cabin feel with family hunting trophies and heirlooms.

Guest access

Guest has access to their bedroom, den, dinning area, private bath, laundry and kitchenette. They have a separate entrance off of a private covered patio. It's very private.

Interaction with guests

We live upstairs so we will be close by if you need us. We have a son with special needs who requires total care; therefore, someone is home at all times.

Other things to note

We have dogs, cats and goats. They are our pets. Sometimes we have wildlife to come close to the house, please do not feed them. Our place sleeps four. There is a double bed and an air mattress.


Amenities
Kitchen
TV
Essentials
Shampoo

Prices
Extra people £12 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £19
Security Deposit £156
Weekend Price £86 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 couch, 1 air mattress

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 8PM
Check out by 10AM

We ask that our guest respect our home. Please leave it as you found it. Smoking is NOT allowed in our home. You may smoke outside on the covered patio. Our home is an alcohol-free home. You may keep your alcohol in your vehicle. Quiet time after 10 p.m.

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

17 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Alice User Profile
October 2017
Wonderfully nice people!!

Erin User Profile
October 2017
Very Cozy Cabin in the woods! Lots of space and very quiet. They have two little goats who are adorable!!

Chuck User Profile
September 2017
I loved the accommodations - quiet, with a strong sense of being one with nature. Just a few minutes drive to the University of Alabama and everything I needed. Thank you!

Nikki User Profile
September 2017
Sweet family that helped us out in a time of need. So clean and comfortable, loved all of he decorations as well! Now we know where to come next time we visit 'Bama!

Glenn User Profile
August 2017
Really nice people. Place is nice, big and comfy. Great value. Right by University for easy access.

Susan User Profile
August 2017
It's a great place with plentiful space and amenities. Clean, comfortable and very accommodating. You just show up and start relaxing! Lots of privacy. Close to stores and restaurants with a country feel! 10 minutes from UOfA. You won't be disappointed!

Robert User Profile
August 2017
Brian and Ellen very welcoming and gracious hosts. I loved having a washer and dryer in the airbnb. There is only one bed so any additional guests/children that you may be traveling with will have to sleep on the couch or air mattress -- FYI.

Tuscaloosa, Alabama, United StatesJoined in August 2016
Brian And Ellen User ProfileBrian And Ellen is a superhost.

We are southern born and southern raised. We love the outdoors and traveling to new places. We love the Lord and contemporary Christian music is our music of choice. We look forward to football season where we gather with friends to watch college football on Saturdays. Brian is a registered nurse and Ellen is a consultant. We have two awesome boys, four dogs, two goats and two cats.

"For as me and my house, we will serve the Lord." Joshua 24:15

Languages: Sign Language
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings