Airy apartment in large Victorian house

Entire home/flat

4 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

We are close to Crouch End, Stroud Green, and Finsbury Park Tube/Railway station.
This is a comfortable and very spacious appartment in a tree lined residential street, minutes away from our local supermarket and bus stops.
A short walk will take you to a great choice of local shops, bars, restaurants and cinemas. The Parkland Walk nature reserve provides a beautiful pathway to Finsbury Park and Highgate. My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, business travellers, and families.

The space

The living room, bedroom, and bathroom are all separately accessible from the hall. Although there is one real double bed we can provide an airbed for additional guests.

Guest access

This is a self-contained appartment. You have your own entrance, down a few steps from the front garden, leading to a spacious hall area.

Interaction with guests

Although the appartment is self-contained, we live in the rest of the house and are generally available.


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: 3PM - 10PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/flat
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 10 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: 15
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price: 109 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 air mattress

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 10PM

- Please consider other residents in the area by making as little noise as possible. Also respect the accommodation and contents as you would your own!
- Checkout by 11am.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

29 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sameh User Profile
July 2017
Tom and his wife are very nice people and very kind the apartment is good and had a nice time the only thing that was missing is the Tv but they were very helpful and clean and the put so many food for us and we hope to see them again

Jack User Profile
July 2017
Had a great stay at Tom and Maureen's apartment, despite them living above the apartment still offers a great deal of privacy. Everything was clean and in order and both Tom and Maureen were extremely welcoming and accommodating for us. Thankyou!

Sam User Profile
July 2017
By London standards, Tom and Maureen's flat is very spacious. I liked the paintings in the flat, they gave the flat personality. The hosts very kindly provided things like milk and breakfast stuff, too.

Kim User Profile
June 2017
Tom,s location was perfect for our trip to the London area . His flat was roomy, clean, comfortable and meet all of our needs to make our visit a total success.

Adam User Profile
June 2017
Tom's place in Crouch End is great! Transport into Central London is very convenient, and it is perfect if you want to stay in a great area out of the madness. The nearby cafes / restaurants are brilliant also.

Rebecca User Profile
June 2017
Tom and Maureen were wonderful hosts. They went above and beyond, providing us with breakfast supplies (milk, coffee, juice, muffins, and cereal) and helping us to move all of our bags in when we arrived. They were immediately responsive when we had questions about the flat, and they allowed us extra flexibility with our arrival and departure times. The flat itself is as advertised - it is a large 1 bedroom with plenty of space and a nice breeze with the windows open. It was very convenient to get to Finsbury Park station by bus or walking through the park. We have stayed in several Airbnbs in London and this was by far our favorite stay, including the most value for money. Thanks Tom and Maureen!

Paul User Profile
June 2017
Very good location for shroud green

London, United KingdomJoined in November 2014
Tom And Maureen User Profile

I am a retired town planner, and my hobbies apart from traveling are: playing and watching football, and keeping fit; movies and television; and going to art galleries and museums with my wife Maureen who is an artist.

We live in London; our children were born here but are now grown up and have their own places. I am originally from Glasgow in Scotland, and Maureen is from the north of England. We have used Airbnb extensively as guests for our own travel around the world, and now as hosts we are looking forward to meeting new people.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings