Skip to content
enjoy our beautiful gardenlovely walks in the grounds
Thackwood Garden & Cottage
Thackwood Garden & Cottage
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

My french style country cottage is located in 3 acres of gorgeous garden surrounds with sweeping rural views close to Nelson. Enjoy a relaxing, luxurious break in this beautiful 2 bedroom cottage while you explore Nelson's interesting art, culture, renowned Saturday market, beaches, walks and much more.

Great for singles, couples or two couples (2 bedrooms with comfortable queen-sized beds).

Unwind and recharge in the peacefulness of this location and beautiful cottage.


Amenities
Kitchen
Free parking on premise
Wireless Internet
Dryer

Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 3PM - 8PM
Check out by 11AM

Cancellations

6 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Carly User Profile
February 2017
The garden was absolutely gorgeous, be sure leave time to explore it. The kitchen is really a kitchenette, and you share the wash and dryer with the host.

Van User Profile
January 2017
The place is stunning and the price was right at $203. Price could go up though!

Hannes User Profile
December 2016
Lovely furniture, very neat details all over the premise, the garden and the view are wonderful for sunset walks! We enjoyed our stay in this cute cottage.

Gray User Profile
December 2016
The host canceled this reservation 40 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Jenny User Profile
November 2016
The cottage is about 10 minutes drive from Nelson in a beautiful setting. We did not meet Karen but her husband Murray was very accommodating and very friendly. The cottage is very quaint and the photos are very accurate.

Bianca User Profile
October 2016
The host canceled this reservation 81 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Nelson, New ZealandJoined in August 2016
Karen User Profile
I am an outgoing, friendly person who enjoys meeting diverse people, walking around our gorgeous 3 acre garden, swimming in our nearby beautiful Cable Bay, drinking wine watching the sunset over Tasman Bay. I enjoy walks on our farm with our adorable Jack Russell, Oakley.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings