View form the Bedroom with the London Eye in the background

Entire home/flat

4 guests

2 bedrooms

4 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Quiet flat in an ideal location in the heart of London, few steps from Notting Hill and the beautiful Holland Park and Hyde Park.
You will like my place for the silence, the views and the location. My place is suitable for couple, sigle travellers and for business travellers.
Netflix and Wi Fi free

The space

The flat is very quiet, has wonderful views over Notting Hill and up to the London Eye. It is close to the wonderful Holland Park and Kensington Gardens and to Notting Hill and Holland Park tube stations.

Interaction with guests

I will offer the hospitality I would offer to a friend. I will be available to help during your stay with any suggestions and directions you may require.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 4
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/flat
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Breakfast

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £70
Security Deposit £100
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn More

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

8 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jonatan User Profile
May 2017
Francesca's place has a perfect location. Everything was very clean (that is why the bedroom smelled so good) and the bed was really comfortable. Francesca was very friendly and responsive all the time and allowed us to check in late at night (the instructions to self check in were clear). The bad thing is that the bathroom had no lights due to an electricity problem and, since it did not have windows, we had to use candles the first night and the first morning. The host provided an emergency light the afternoon after we arrived. Overall, the flat looks just OK, maybe it is too expensive for what it was (the pictures looked way much tidier). If you are looking for a nice location, a responsive host and a big bed just to spend the night, then go for it.

Nadia User Profile
March 2017
The room was beautiful and cozy. However there were some problems with the rest of the apartment. Wonderful area. Too expensive for what is was.

Antoine User Profile
January 2017
Bery cosy base to explore notting hill and surroundings.. minutes away from great selection of best restaurants in notting hill .. and the central line gets you right across town in a flash!

Antoine User Profile
November 2016
Very nice stay in central location with warm and flexible welcome

Nora User Profile
September 2016
Great stay - room is cozy and very clean. I only met Francesca in person for a few moments but she was very kind and hospitable. Definitely recommend!

Richard User Profile
September 2016
Francesca was an excellent communicator, the accommodations were clean and tidy. The location is very convenient for transportation. Be prepared for 60 steps up to the apartment but the view is worth it.

Federico User Profile
November 2016
L'appartamento di Francesca è splendidamente posizionato in una strada signorile, a 5 minuti dalla più vicina fermata della metro. Hyde park, Portobello Road, Holland Park sono nelle immediate vicinanze. E' stato per noi un comodo quartier generale per il nostro weekend. Lo spazio è essenziale ma dotato di tutto ciò che può servire. Non abbiamo conosciuto Francesca di persona ma la comunicazione con lei è stata fluida e tempestiva. L'ingresso e le scale interne del palazzo meriterebbero un pò di manutenzione.

This host has 353 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
United KingdomJoined in May 2012
Francesca User Profile

I was born in Sicily and, after classical studies, I graduated in Business Administration at Bocconi University in Milano. I worked for Public and Private companies, 7 years in Milano (MCI WorldCom /Verizon, EDS) and 12 years in London (GlaxoSmithKline, UK Ministry of Justice, FCS ). In my free time I love travelling, reading, visiting museum and exhibitions, swimming, cultivate friendships and educate my children.
I love sharing my time, my house, my ideas with people from different cultures. I believe this enrich and elevate you. This is the reason why I live in London, a place where people from different cultures can live together in peace while having their own identity and uniqueness respected.
My motto is: Meraki

Languages: English, Italiano
Response rate: 91%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings