Room in newly renovated appartment
Hosted by Amaniel
Amaniel is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The space

It’s a 80 m2 , 2 bedroom apartment. The kitchen is newly renovated and well equipped. The spacious bathroom is equipped with a tub, washer and dryer. The bedroom you will be staying in is furnished with two single beds, wardrobe and desk. You'll have acceess to 100 mbit internet connection with wifi.

You will be sharing the apartment with me but I’m rarely home because of work. Living room, kitchen and bathroom are shared areas that you may use. In my home you will have a peaceful and safe home environment where I want you to feel comfortable during your stay in Stockholm.

There are two restaurants within a 200 meter radius from the apartment. The area also has three grocery stores, library, pharmacy and ATM. All within 500 m radius. The area has many fine walking trails running through the forest and nature reserve that surrounds the area.

The metro station is barely 100 m away from the apartment. The metro will take you to the central of Stockholm in just 15 minutes. The metro has night service throughout Friday and Saturday night. There’s a bus station which is located about 150 m away where several buses provide good transport to the southern suburbs.

What distinguishes my place is the open and airy floor plan with a newly renovated kitchen, the short walking distance to the metro station and of course the pleasant and comfortable home environment.


Amenities
Smoking Allowed
Internet
Elevator in Building
Hair dryer

Prices
Extra people £14 / night after the first guest
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 2 single beds

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

Cancellations

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

161 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Manisha User Profile
September 2017
Amaniel was super helpful and really hospitable. His flat was really comfortable and super convenient for getting into town, right next to the tube! Would definitely recommend staying with him.

Natassia User Profile
October 2016
Amaniel's flat was beautiful and he made us feel very welcome indeed. It was great to have access to a kitchen to save some money in such an expensive city! His flat was located farther out in a suburb, but really close to the metro station and trains ran really frequently. It was easy to get into central Stockholm.

Emily User Profile
July 2016
Great host.. Felt very comfortable in the Apartment which was exactly how it looked on the pictures and very tidy. Would definitely stay again!

Reema User Profile
May 2016
My brother and I stayed at Aman's for three nights - really glad we did! He was incredibly friendly and flexible, and came to pick me up from the station very late on the first day. He gave us great advice and we had really interesting chats with him too. The house is lovely, big and clean, with lots of designated space for guests (eg fridge, bathroom shelf). The room has two comfy twin beds with fresh sheets and is clean and nice. The location is fairly good - a minute away from buses and the metro station and very easy to get to the centre. 100% recommend staying here :)

Danielle User Profile
April 2016
Amaniel was a fabulous host. I really enjoyed my brief time in Stockholm. His home was very clean and peaceful. I will be sure to stay here again next time I am in Stockholm !

Katy User Profile
October 2015
Aman is a great guy! He instantly made me feel welcome by meeting me at the subway, and offering me a coffee after a long journey. He is a perfect host, open yet respectful of others. He was always at hand if I needed any information, and went out of his way to help me out on a number of occasions. He is really chilled out and laid back guy, and we had many good chats over the course of my three week stay. It was a pleasure to get to know him as a person. The flat itself is wonderful, plenty of room and the kitchen was a big bonus. Like others have mentioned in the review, there's a big kitchen whereby guests have their own fridge/ freezer. I cooked every day I was there. The shower is powerful, and the room is big with comfy beds. The flat looks exactly as it does in the pictures. Other than that, the internet is fast and reliable, and the area is residential and safe. The flat is less than a 2 min walk from the subway, and from there it is about 16-18 mins to the centre of town. Sodermalm, the "cool" hipster area of Stockholm, is even closer. The tube runs throughout the night, so there is no issue with getting back to the flat. I thoroughly recommend staying here!

Laks User Profile
September 2014
Amaniel has a great apartment which is exactly as described and in the photos. I stayed 6 nights as I wanted a place away from the central tourist bubble and Amaniel's place was the perfect choice. The flat is open, inviting and very clean. Bedroom is spacious. Modern kitchen/dining area, relaxing lounge and large balcony too. Guests get their own fridge/freezer, cupboard space and bathroom shelves for toiletries - all nice touches. The place is a stone throw distance from the metro station with a short journey into Central. Amaniel is a relaxed host, very accommodating and all round nice guy! We had some great conversations about anything and everything :-D

Stockholm, SwedenJoined in August 2013
Amaniel User Profile

I'm an open person. I think living in two pararell cultures ( Swedish and Eritrean) makes you understand that no idea is law. People have their different ways and I really enjoy learning about them. That also makes me flexible around people. I usually find a way to connect with people and make them feel comfortable in my company.

Living in Sweden of course the sun is always a destination. To me it’s not so much the destination but more the person I'm experiencing it with. So basically, if the company is good anywhere in the sun will do.

The things i enjoy most is my writing, friends, good food, swedish summer (It is truly paradise) and any sport with a ball.

Consideration and respect is something I value. That’s how I want to treat people. That’s the mark I want to leave.

Languages: English, Svenska
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings