Big comfortable 5 seater sofa, coffee table, cushions, carpet - all from Swedish Design Bolia
Scandinavian Design Home
Hosted by Sup
Sup is the host.Sup is a superhost.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Situated in the most popular neighbourhood for young people where all the actions happen. The neighbourhood is full of bars and restaurants, but on a very quiet street. It is right in the Boystown, few min walk to the lake and beaches, few min walking distance to CUBS stadium. Walking distance to train station (Belmont) and express bus (146) to downtown is on the same street/block.

The space

The apartment is an old apartment with high ceiling. It is about 850 square feet apartment (~75 square meter) with big living room with lots of windows and lights. It is decorated with Scandinavian design furniture.

This is 2BR apartment, 1 bedroom for guests and 1 bedroom for me. We will be sharing the living room and the bathroom.

Guest access

Cable TV and Wifi
Hulu
Hair Dryer
Full body mirror
Microwave
Coffee maker and coffee
Closet for you to hang your clothes
Full Size Bed
Full size air mattress (if needed, need to check availability)

Interaction with guests

I am on all social media you can imagine for you to verify who I am communicate with me easily. Call me or message me anytime prior to booking to clarify questions and set expectations.

My interaction with guests would be anywhere from living them alone like a total stranger to going out to bars together. It is up to my schedule and your preference.

Other things to note

I do not accept everyone's reservations. ID card verification is required. Guests are not allowed to instant book with me if they do not have any reviews. Linkedin verification is a plus. I prefer mature and respectful people.

I want guests to understand, this is my primary residence and I would not like to change my lifestyle because of the guests. I tried too hard in the past. I tried to synchronize my sleep patterns to guests' patterns, not watch TV when they are here, and did not bring friends home. However, I realized this was difficult and unnecessary as non of the past guests did not mind this at all. I may cook, bring friends home or work in the living room - do all the things a person might do in their home. Of course, everything with respect and common sense.

License or registration number

R17000013378
Learn about this number

Amenities
Internet
Hot Tub
Wireless Internet
Buzzer/wireless intercom

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 12AM (midnight)

- Keep the house clean when you leave
- Do not bring unregistered guest
- Keep the doors locked when you leave home
- Turn off the lights when you leave home
- Wash your dishes immediately after you use them
- Do not wear shoes on bed/sofa


Cancellations

33 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Kim User Profile
August 2017
Nice apartment in a fantastic location - great neighbourhood and really convenient for exploring the city. Communication, check in and check out were great and the apartment is comfortable. I would recommend staying here.

Mary User Profile
October 2017
I really enjoyed my stay! Thank you Sup.

Bill User Profile
October 2017
Great location and very close to public transit! It was easy to get around and he was a very considerate host.

Chase User Profile
October 2017
Make sure your clear with him about where things go and ask him to clean his kitchen it's most likely dirty.

Miguel User Profile
August 2017
Sup's place was great and exactly how it was described in the listing. It's very walkable to a lot of restaurants, shops and bars. It's also very close to a train station which can take you pretty much anywhere you want to go in the city. Highly recommend.

Jeff User Profile
July 2017
Very communicative host. Check-in & check-out were very easy. The appartment looks like in the pictures. Overall a good choice.

Davidson User Profile
July 2017
Sup it was a great Host, although I didn't see him much. He is a nice guy. And gave me nice tips what to do around the neighborhood ( lakeview/Boystown) and downtown Chicago. Thank you Sup!

This host has 2 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Chicago, Illinois, United StatesJoined in October 2012
Sup User ProfileSup is a superhost.
Hello, I am originally from Korea but I have been living abroad for 16 years. I have lived in Pittsburgh, Atlanta, Madrid, Barcelona, Hong Kong, Stockholm and now I am based in Chicago. I love traveling and meeting new people, I traveled 45 countries and I have worked with pe…
Languages: English, Español, 한국어
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings