Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Clean basic two bedroom apartment. Second floor of the two flat. Full kitchen, microwave, coffee maker, dishwasher, plates utensils etc. Separate dining room, Wi-Fi, TV with Chromecast and local TV stations. Comfortable living room, with an office nook. Conveniently located near downtown ($5 uber to most places you'll want to go).

The space

Private second-floor apartment in a two-flat. Small smoking balcony off the back (please don't litter).

Laundry in the basement is shared with a full-time resident living in the first floor apartment.

Guest access

Shared free washer/dryer in the basement.

Interaction with guests

Please feel free to call or text with any questions at all!

Other things to note

Please enjoy your stay with us. Remember to lock the ground-floor door behind you on your way in or out, and be mindful of excessive noise as we also have lovely long-term tenants on the first floor.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/flat
Self check-in: Keypad

Amenities
Internet
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £46
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM

Please keep noise to a minimum after 10:00 pm. There are neighbors who live full-time on the first floor.

Please keep the back door locked with the deadbolt, even while you are home. This helps to ensure your safety and that of our full-time tenants.

Please have fun and use all the resources at your convenience. Please return utensils and plates clean to their original storage location. There is dishwasher soap under the sink.

At the end of your stay, you can leave the beds unmade or strip the beds if you like. Leave used towels on the bathroom floor.

If using the washing machine for your personal use, please use laundry detergent provided in the unit under the sink.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

21 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Andrew User Profile
August 2017
It's minutes from Miller Park and local breweries. So much better than a hotel!!!

Michael User Profile
August 2017
The place was fantastic and in a great location. No complaints.

Chad User Profile
August 2017
This is a spacious apartment with some early 20th century charm and a quick drive from the Milwaukee's East Side and downtown. The space is older and had a bit of a musty smell when we stayed but the AC worked great so that helped. Overall it's a great price but I may consider other options next time I visit Milwaukee. Note: I don't recall the ad or the host mentioning Milwaukee's night parking regulations. I was aware having previously lived in Milwaukee. Just (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) Milwaukee night parking regulations and you'll be able to navigate to the page where you can register your car for free.

Nick User Profile
July 2017
Great location for a weekend in Milwaukee!

Judd User Profile
July 2017
Clean place. Comfortable beds and lots of space. Walking distance from Bradley Center.

Amanda User Profile
July 2017
PROS: we work at Summerfest each year so we always airbnb a home in June and July. This one was a beautiful old historic home in brewers hill, a $7 uber/lyft to basically anywhere you want to go. Super close to downtown (jogging distance or a nice walk) and lots of delivery food options too. The home was basically clean, seems like no one actually lives there and it's used only for airbnb, which was great. Cooking utensils available, spacious apartment and nice living room. Street parking in front of the house was always available. We never had to meet up with the home owner, and the keyless entry to the door was super convenient. Easy check in and check out all around. CONS: Lots of bugs. The old historic windows don't open, so I'm not sure why or how there were so many bugs. It looked like corners of the floors hadn't been cleaned in a veryyyyy long time... spider webs with dead bugs beneath them we're found in inconspicuous areas everywhere throughout the apartment. 3 of us had several small bug bites after two weeks of staying here. This could be easily fixed by some cleaning and bug spray maybe. I'm sure the owners have to be aware of this. Secondly, this is an upstairs apartment (meaning a long-term tenant lives on the first floor). The first floor tenant is a vehement non-smoker and, after calling the homeowner to complain that her apartment smelled like cigarette smoke on a day where we were at work at Summerfest (and not even home), the homeowner texted at 12:30 am accusing us of smoking inside the apartment (which never did and never would happen, as we are respectful of airbnb homes and would never disgrace someone else's space with cigarette smoke.) Additionally, only one of our guests smokes, and he used the back balcony patio (outdoors) to smoke. Like I said before, none of our windows opened, so the smoke from his occasional outdoor balcony cigarette couldn't have even gone into a window and wafted down to her living space. It was quite an uncomfortable situation that she tried to create for us for no reason. I don't think she's happy that her upstairs is an airbnb rental, that's all I can figure out, because she was very unwelcoming of us although we abided by all the house rules. Total bummer. Otherwise, a honestly great place to stay as long as you bring bug spray, and don't smoke... anywhere. Even outside lol.

J User Profile
June 2017
We had a very nice stay. Great location for us to family and getting out and about to area sites. Great price considering area hotels and the added space you get. The place was well stocked with dishes and utensils which helps when cooking in. We would stay again.

This host has 181 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
New Orleans, Louisiana, United StatesJoined in February 2014
James User Profile

I like to see people happy and giving them a great experiences. I am your regular out going southern guy. If I saw you out I am that person that would just start talking to you and I have been known to have drinks with complete strangers. I love what I do and the best part of my job is being able to meet new people from every walk of life. I have been serving guests and building communities since the age of 19 and I have been learning how to keep residents happy since the age of nine. People that have rented from me have said that I was the best and the most laid-back landlord they have ever had. I care about my guests and try to accommodate their every need when at all possible. Stay safe and have fun on your trip to Baton Rouge, New Orleans, or Milwaukee.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings