SweetHome: a 2-bedroom apartment
SweetHome: a 2-bedroom apartment


Entire home/flat

2 guests

2 bedrooms

2 beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

The space

A 2-bedroom apartment:
In 2min from the house, there is bus station. and with the most frequent line of 165 and 369 (24hours), you can access downtown in 10min. The house is very close to Université de Montréal ( 10-15 minutes walk) and Concordia University ( 10 minutes by bus). In 10min walking or 1 bus stop, there is the Côte-des-Neiges subway station, and also there are stores such as metro, pharmaprix and exo fruit, Premiere moison and etc in the neighborhood. Some other stores such as maxi, walmart are very easy-access.

Mount-Royal park is a few steps away and so is Westmount Summit Circle if you like walking or running.

The house has two bedrooms which are big and bright. The beds are twins in both. There is a big sofa in one of the room which is comfortable for laying down too.
The second room has access to a balcony with some plants and a small chair-table. The bed is folded sofa.

Washer and dryer are in the building. The place is really calm and tranquil.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £12 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: £21
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules

To keep the house as clean as you received it. The trash should be taken out when u r leaving


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Availability
1 night minimum stay

19 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Kokou User Profile
December 2015
First the apartment wasn't as in the pictures. My stay was very uncomfortable. This was my first stay in Canada and she manage to help build too much trouble and more stress instead of loading off my stress as this vacation was intended to. I almost freeze to dead in the master bedroom. I wasn't sure about the parking around the apartment building so I asked my host "Can I safely park a car somewhere around here". She responded with a text saying "Check the signs" That will give you an idea. At the end I advised her I was out of the apartment and left the key where she instructed me to. She asked me if I had a nice stay I advised her "no". A good host would have asked why and what she could have done better. This host didn't even reply. Not just my first trip to Quebec, but it was also my first time using Airbnb, and she made very disappointing and very uncomfortable.
Maria User Profile
Response from Maria:
Your comments are contrary to the reality. Over 50 guests that visited my apartment did not have these issues. Overall I am providing a 4-5 star accommodation according to all my guests but your expectations are above reality and your cooperation is very low. Your comments are mostly general and not specific. Regarding the ones that are specific and about tangible items or issues you have my comments below: - You were home alone, I don't understand who could build too much trouble or stress for you. - Your comments about the apartment's temperature are not true. I have the temperature fixed at 77 Fahrenheit. And if you cook, you even have to open up some windows to cool down. You did not even mention anything to me; if you did, I had a heater to provide. - Parking is yours to find, I can only guide you where you could find some spots. When you ask if you could park in a specific spot and I am not there, off course you have to check the signs. - And finally you even didn't pay for the number of nights you agreed to pay for and Airbnb paid instead of you. - Unfortunately your behavior made me realize that I cant expect a proper manner from you, hence I didn't respond to you when you said your stay was not comfortable. By then I knew your expectations doesn't correlate to reality.
December 2015

Victoria User Profile
November 2015
Roomy and charming space. Maria was friendly and accommodating. Fairly good location and great wifi connection. Appreciated having a tv, living space, and kitchen available.

Sam User Profile
November 2015
The apartment is in safe nice location, only 10 minutes by the taxi to downtown, the apartment is just ok, Marina is very nice and she is always ready to help.

Bouba User Profile
November 2015
Maria make everything perfect for us to the first day until we leave the house she was always asking us if everything was good if we need something i recommended her to every person who want to go to montreal she has a lovely place not far from downtown and the subway !

Miguel User Profile
March 2015
Maria has been great help for our first time doing airbnb. She helped with all the questions beforehand and was very welcoming when we met. The apartment is warm and big, and works well for two people, one in each room. The neighborhood seamed safe, and bus 165 runs quite often to get to cote des neiges metro station.

Ye User Profile
December 2014
Maria is a wonderful and nice person. We feel nice and welcomed talking to her. The room is actually not so good as the pictures. And we booked two rooms. The bed in the little one is not very stable and it fell down several times when I was asleep. Rooms are warm. There are many green plants and cute decorations, which make us feel like it is really a sweet home. The room is on the mountain but their is direct bus to downtown and is very convenient.

Jose User Profile
November 2014
The apartment is big and located in a good neighbourhood. You can easily reach the subway by walking and you have a supermarket near by (between the apartment and the subway). We met Maria, she is a nice person and answered our questions regarding Montreal! I would have chosen it again.

This host has 46 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Montreal, Canada · Joined in July 2011
Maria User Profile

Happy to meet new ppl

Response rate: 91%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.