3rd floor twin room3rd floor twin room
Roby Family Home 3rd FL Front
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My place is close to public transport and easy access to different parts of the city. Near super market, hospital, and recreation park. You’ll love my place because it's in a nice diverse neighborhood. We are a mature couples who likes to socialize and enjoy cruising. My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, business travelers, families (with kids), and furry friends (pets). We have 2 pets of our own. An 8 yrs old greyhound named Snowcap and a 6 yr old toy shih tzu named Cupcake.


Amenities
Internet
Smoking Allowed

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 15%
Weekend Price £42 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM

- Smoking is only allowed outdoors
- We ask that guest make sure they lock front door when leaving house.
- We do not allow weapons in our home. If your job requires it please contact us.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

13 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Natalie User Profile
September 2017
Easy drive to center philly.

Barb User Profile
July 2017
Linda and her husband were able to accommodate my last-minute request to stay in their home, which was a lifesaver for me! They were very friendly in welcoming me into their home. All of the dogs were friendly and very cute. My stay at their place was just what I needed: a place to sleep and shower while I was mostly out for activities. While the house is more cluttered than in the photos, the room and bathroom were clean. Unfortunately there is no AC and air does not circulate well in the house, which I believe lent itself to pet odors. The bed is on the soft side and water pressure was low, but neither was a problem. If you're staying in the summer, be prepared to be very warm at night.

Josiah User Profile
June 2017
The most serene doggos

Yanal User Profile
June 2017
Me and my friend only stayed at Linda and Sid's house for a night through which they were really nice and helpful to us. The room was in the 3rd floor which was really clean with a queen size bed and a clean bathroom in 2nd floor. They have two very friendly and adorable dogs, not to be concerned about. It fits the price.

Victor User Profile
June 2017
I just want to say that this was my first experience with AirBnB and I am happy that it was with Linda and Sid. These guys are great hosts and made me feel incredibly comfortable and welcome. The room was clean and cozy, no problems with use of the restroom and access to the house was great. The whole purpose of these room rentals is to have a safe place to lay your head while visiting the city and thats exactly what this was. The area is diverse, walkable and a great corner store with a deli that makes awesome hoagies or sandwhiches. Public transportation gets you to the city easily or you can uber anywhere into town quickly and fairly inexpensive. Linda even accomodated me when I needed to stay a couple extra days. They made it easy to feel at home and I will definitely use them again but more importantly, I have 2 new friends in the Philly area that are great people, hosts, listeners and genuine. Thank. you guys for everything. Truly...

Symone User Profile
April 2017
Very friendly

Caitlyn User Profile
April 2017
I had a great experience staying with Linda. My girlfriend and I went to Philly for the weekend and put off going home all day until we finally decided to just stay the extra night. We felt so relieved and grateful to find that Linda's place was instant book, even up to the last minute. We booked around 830pm and Linda had everything ready for us when we arrived. She greeted us outside and offered her driveway to us for parking, which was very convenient. She's an incredibly warm and welcoming person. We immediately felt right at home. We slept very well and felt so fortunate to have found such a comfortable and affordable place on a whim. The house is about 20-30 mins outside of center city, so you're looking to experience Philadelphia like a tourist, this place might not be for you. If you're looking for something practical, affordable and comfortable, I would definitely recommend this spot with Linda and her husband. We very much look forward to visiting with them again.

This host has 8 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United StatesJoined in February 2015
Linda User Profile
Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings