Garden & outside livingFrench doors to outside living
Room on Rutherford, Meadowbank

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A comfortable home with a view to Rangitoto Island. Walking distance to restaurant, dairy and takeaway. Close to public transport - bus and train - walk to train then train to city 10 minutes. Large delightful outdoor living/dining area. Adorable Burmese cat in residence. Shared tiled bathroom and toilet - modern & spacious.

The space

Double bedroom with french doors to private deck area. Lovely indoor/outdoor. Sunny , new carpet, very comfortable bed with fresh clean sheets and towels . wardrobe available with clothes hangers. Hair dryer and heater

Guest access

Front door entrance

Interaction with guests

Happy to give them any information or help around Auckland to make their holiday a memorable one

Other things to note

Continental breakfast provided


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 10AM - 11PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Some pet(s)
Room type: Private room
Self check-in: Host greets you

Amenities
Free parking on premise
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Air Conditioning

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 10AM - 11PM

Respectfully of course. No smoking and no parties. You are welcome to have friend visit


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

8 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Adam User Profile
February 2017
Penny should be a super host ! Pictures don't do it justice , beautiful quiet house with a lovely deck for eating meals and a lovely balcony out from the bedroom. Bed was so comfy and bathroom was great. Thank you Penny and Monty (the cat:) ) we would 100% recommend her place to anyone!

David User Profile
August 2017
Great location for the bays, Remuera and Penrose. Very comfortable home and a very welcoming hosts. Top marks. David

Peter User Profile
April 2017
Clean and friendly environment, great place to stay and walk to shops.

Lisa User Profile
March 2017
Penny was a really nice host who makes you feel comfortable. She helped us planning our trip zu Waiheke and we got a very good breakfast. Would recommend it!

Mark User Profile
March 2017
Nice place with private deck off the room. Penny was welcoming and friendly and left a tasty breakfast out each day including selection of fresh fruit. She has Netflix and a big screen TV which was great for a quiet weeknight. There is an outdoor area with big table , good to eat at on a nice day.

Francisca User Profile
March 2017
Penny's place was lovely and cosy, she is a perfect hostess. Her home is quiet and clean. The room has everything you need. Would definitely recommend.

Jacqui User Profile
February 2017
Penny is a fabulous, friendly and welcoming host. The house is light and airy, the bed divinely comfortable and the room has double doors opening out onto a small private verandah. The thing I loved the most was the private outdoor deck area at the back of the house where you could eat a meal, sit with a wine, or just chill out. The shared bathroom arrangement works well as it is situated between the bedrooms. Everything you need is right there. It was a short walk to the dairy, restaurants and bus stops at the end of the road. Meadowbank Mall was only a 15 minute walk away. This was my first AirBnB experience and I'll be booking with Penny again if I do further courses at St Johns College.

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews
Auckland, New ZealandJoined in July 2015
Penelope User Profile

Active grandmother who enjoys company and meeting people. Well travelled, works part-time and enjoys gardening, entertaining, movies and cooking.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings