Skip to content
Millstead, Luxury You Can Afford!
Millstead, Luxury You Can Afford!
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Millstead is our family home. It is large, comfortable and a bit of luxury in the 'burbs. Just 20mins from the city centre, around nearby parks and shops; handy to public transport. It is a large house, with everything on ONE level. Room is recently renovated, with unique mural, fridge, tea/coffee making facilities and plenty of room to move.
Large chef's kitchen & visitors' fridge, allows you to cook food to your requirement, then eat it in any of the three eating areas. Come stay.

The space

Millstead, our place, is quiet & comfortable. The room is newly renovated, with whole wall mural by local artist, Megan Shaw. Plantation shutters, new mattress, bedding, fridge & coffee/tea making facilities, wardrobe with hangers and shelves enable you to feel comfortable during your stay. A large luggage rest with 4 outlet powerboard let you open cases and charge all those electronic devices, so necessary in this modern world. The room has bedside lamps, along with a "fanaway" light, to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

Guest access

Guests have the majority of the house available to use. There is a large, well appointed Chef's kitchen & scullery, lounge with multimedia, guest's private lounge, breakfast bar, dining room, alfresco area, sunroom, laundry with outdoor clothesline and outdoor pool.

Interaction with guests

We can be available to assist you during your stay, or you can do your own thing entirely. Each bedroom has its own lock, but the front door is accessible 24/7 with a combination code.

Other things to note

We have two cats, who wander in & out, depending upon their moods.

Amenities
Family/Kid Friendly
Free parking on premise
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 couch
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check-in time is 2PM - 8PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with smart lock

- Small quiet gatherings, eg. business, family or friends meetups. Mutual agreement.
- There are two resident cats on the property.

Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door
Availability
1 night minimum stay

6 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Wenna User Profile
September 2017
.

John User Profile
July 2017
Great people , great room, beautiful house,

Olivier User Profile
June 2017
We had a good stay with Peter and Cheryl, they are very friendly and welcoming. The room is spacious clean and tidy and the bed very confortable. Thank you for everything :-)
Peter User Profile
Response from Peter:
charming young couple from Reunion Island. Friendly, communicative and a pleasure to host. Wish you well on your future endeavours.
June 2017

Noel User Profile
May 2017
Wonderful host. Had a perfect stay at Peter's place. Thumbs up and highly recommended to future airbnb users.
Peter User Profile
Response from Peter:
Great guests; would highly recommend to any future hosts.
May 2017

Jason User Profile
May 2017
Amazing!!! Peter and Cheryl are really welcoming lovely people , really generous , always make sure we had everything , had some beautiful breakfast from Peter , homemade bread and pancakes , he house has so much stuff to use as Peter is a chef and he was always helping us and showing us fun and exciting new things , Peter is a gentleman , really warm and polite , the tea and coffee selection is amaxing, the room was perfect , had our own mini fridge and kettle to make tea , the shower in the bathroom was wonderful , had a great stay, and for the price it was an absolute bargain , if your looking at this place just book it !!! You won't regret , thank you Peter and Cheryl :)

Sonja & Bobby User Profile
February 2017
Totally enjoyed my stay with Peter and Cheryl. They are incredibly warm, generous, hospitable and lovely people who did everything possible to make me feel comfortable and welcomed in their home. The room and bathroom were immaculately clean. The bed was one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in and the adjoining room with private entertainment area was an excellent feature. Overall a 5 star experience! I would definitely stay there again the next time I visit Perth.

This host has 7 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Madeley, AustraliaJoined in May 2016
Peter User Profile

A semi-retired chef who tired of fly-in/fly-out (FIFO) work and wants to stay in Perth. Originally from "over-east", settled here in 2010 and love the western lifestyle. We- my wife & I - love entertaining and being entertained. We both read extensively; novels, periodicals and newspapers. Love to go camping outdoors & riding our Can-Am Spyder together.
I watch movies and TV shows, but not horror or historical, unlike my wife, who is not a scaredy-cat like me. Love music, most types, although not Rap, Hip-Hop and Death Metal.
We love to converse & have a laugh with anybody. Also keen to interact with people of all ages and cultures. Have two female cats and an aquarium.
Being a chef in this day and age, I am quite aware of increased dietary needs, eg.. lactose intolerance, gluten-free, nut allergies, etc.
Like to have fresh herbs and vegetables from our garden, and with this in mind, compost as much as we can. Also have a worm farm.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings