River Bend Resort B & B Cabana #3 Verde
5 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
5 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My place is close to International Airport, With River front Cabanas. You’ll love my place because of It's tranquility. My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, and business travelers. We are set up with the Cabanas as efficiency studios that are suitable for long term renting.
Our price I a minimum of US $89.00 per couple with an additional charge of US $20.00 per person thereafter

The space

We are on seven and a half acres of riverside property set up like a park where you can see a whole variety of birds and howler monkeys passing through!

Interaction with guests

We are available all the time to give advice on tours to take and places and activities to do


Amenities
Internet
Kitchen
Free parking on premise
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people £15 / night after 2 guests
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Steven User Profile
June 2017
This is the perfect spot to spend the night while you wait for your flight home. The place is about 5 minutes from the international airport. Alan has his man pick you up and drop you off at the airport, just tip the driver a couple bucks. When you get to his place, there is a small boat that takes you to the other side of the river, where you find your room. The rooms are secluded and they offer breakfast that is included in the price of the room. Make sure you bring food
Alan User Profile
Response from Alan:
Thank you Steven if you are ever this way again be sure to drop in, you are always welcome!
June 2017

Cecilia User Profile
June 2017
Be aware that this place is inaccessible by road. We had to wait across the river for 40 minutes after calling and calling until finally I walked up the road and a savvy neighbor got in contact with Alan's crew to come retrieve us by boat. The bugs were the worst we experienced in all of Belize.
Alan User Profile
Response from Alan:
We have been experiencing trouble with our cellular phone system which is not ringing as it should due to some kind of technical glitch with the server and thus am sorry for the wait you had, especially in the light of your uncertainty in informing us of your ETA! There is nothing we can do about the bug situation at this time of the year especially after the onset of the wet season after the high temperatures we had experienced last week! The river provides us with a 300 foot moat between us and the rest of the world and that situation combined with the dogs gives a greater security than other locations! The towels and linens are laundered after each guest leaves so we are unaware of the problem you say you encountered! You failed to mention the free shuttle service we provide every guest when they need to shop or visit the restaurants in the village! Your interaction with us at the time did not seem to reflect your general satisfaction and we would have appreciated your comments immediately, so that we could have made your stay in some way more enjoyable!
June 2017

Audrey User Profile
June 2017
Alan's place was amazing! At first when we were trying to get there, we were a little concerned. The directions were strange and the area was a bit disconcerting. But the moment we crossed the river I was in love. It seemed unreal with brightly colored cabanas surrounded by beautiful trees and flowers next to the river. Alan was super sweet and was an excellent host. Overall, it was definitely my favorite place to stay Belize.
Alan User Profile
Response from Alan:
Dear Audrey It was a pleasure hosting you and we hope you will pass this way again
June 2017

Mike User Profile
January 2017
Alan is a great host and his cabanas are a cozy, unique stay by the airport. Our group rented 4 of the 5 cabanas- each are a bit different but all are very well accommodated - full kitchens with coffee, irons, extra blankets and pillows, etc. Alan and his staff cook you breakfast in the morning and can take you on the 30 second boat ride across the river to get you to restaurants or the airport (a 5 minute drive). The cabanas are secluded from the surrounding area which provided a quiet stay after our long trip.
Alan User Profile
Response from Alan:
Thank you for the great review! You are welcome any time!
January 2017

This host has 53 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Ladyville, BelizeJoined in September 2016
Alan User Profile

Semi Retired Business Consultant/Accountant/Manager
"Always look for opportunities to experience new vistas!"

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings