Logs, firelighters and kindling supplied.Spacious living area for a couple.
Cottage for 2 adults near Narberth, with dogs.
Hosted by Sarah
Sarah is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My home is close to many activities such as fishing lakes, the Pembs Coastal Past, 36 miles to the Cathedral Palace of St. Davids.
Blue flag beaches at Amroth, only a 10 minute drive to Narberth with its unique shops and pubs. You’ll love my place because of the location, the peace and quiet, except the cockerel. The cottage is on a small holding: and offers access to all Pembrokeshire has to offer for walkers and cyclists. Great for couples, adventurers, and furry friends (pets).

The space

Cottage attached to main house, well equipped kitchen with slim line dishwasher, fridge freezer, oven and hob.
Lounge with woodburner (logs supplied), TV with multi channels and WIFI,
DVD's and a comfy settee and rocking chair.
Upstairs, comfortable double bedroom, loads of storage space with en-suite.

Guest access

Guests have spacious off road parking, access to friendly dogs to walk across fields to river.
Access to spacious area to sit outside in summer and enjoy a glass of wine looking at fields.

Interaction with guests

I am pretty much available most of the time, if I am not a member of my family will be on hand to answer questions or to help with any situation.

Other things to note

I have 3 dogs, all friendly, but enthusiastic, a very old Retriever, a 4 your old Labradour , and a 7 month old Springer Spaniel. All would love to greet you and lick you to bits, but I do try and keep them apart from you if you are not interested. None of them have a harmful bone in their bodies, they are just overtly welcoming and so far have not upset anyone.
Oh and the cockerel crows - but not too much.


Amenities
Pets Allowed
Family/Kid Friendly
Wireless Internet
Free parking on premise

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (2-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

£10 deposit for well behaved dog, as we have sheep.

Children under 12 are free, any other guests are £15 per night.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - Wooden stair case
Pet(s) live on property - 3 dogs, a cockerel that crows and we have sheep.

Cancellations

39 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Matt User Profile
October 2017
Great little property though as others say, bit bigger than the pictures suggest. Feels quite remote which is perfect, though 25min drive from Tenby and 5 from a local CoOp and Whitland town. Very cosy and the best stocked Airbnb we have stayed in. Perfect level of interaction from a Sarah for us as we knew that someone as always on hand if needed.

Lisa User Profile
September 2017
Just got back from a great visit to Wales. Sarah's cottage is wonderful. It has everything you need which was great as we forgot a lot of things. The pictures do not give it justice! I would highly recommend!

Fiona User Profile
September 2017
Sarah's place was nice and cosy, the extra touches that she added to make us feel at home were very generous and welcome. I would highly recommend the place to other - thanks Sarah

Jennifer User Profile
September 2017
Great value for money, Sarah was lovely, there were breakfast foods left for us which was great and the space is so much bigger than it looks in the pics. We will be booking again next time we visit the area.

Urvashi User Profile
September 2017
My partner and I had to go to Wales for a wedding and stayed in Sarah's wonderful home for two nights. We didn't have a car and Sarah was kind enough to drive us to where our friends were staying so that we would save on cab fare on our way into the wedding. The cottage was beautiful and stocked up with eggs, milk, Welsh cakes, bread and bacon for breakfast. It was all beautiful and clean and we had no trouble finding the place at 3am when we got back from the wedding. Thank you for such a fantastic experience, Sarah! We hope to come back to stay with you soon!

Joanne User Profile
August 2017
Sarah's cottage is lovely. I really enjoyed my 4 nights there. It's peaceful and relaxing. The food provided was much appreciated. I'd definitely stay there again.

Jo User Profile
August 2017
We have had a great week staying at Sarah's place. Lovely area and plenty of space for our dog to run around in the fields! Everything is in driving distance and an ideal base to explore this part of Wales. Sarah and her husband were very friendly helpful with any questions we had. Thank you

Marseille, FranceJoined in May 2015
Sarah User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Sarah’s place.
Sarah
Alexandra helps host.
Alexandra

The neighbourhood

Similar listings