Skip to content
Our dining room overlooks the back porch so you can observe the birds at the feeders while enjoying your morning coffee. Did you bring your bird identification book?
The shared bathroom was a child's bedroom back in the day. We have upgraded from the outhouse (still on the property), but it is still a work in progress :)
Perth/Village of Fallbrook
Perth/Village of Fallbrook
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Available for short term rental by college student or temp. employee in Perth area starting in August. Contact host.

12 minutes to Hwy 7 in Perth, and a short country drive to the Balderson Cheese store, the Mississippi River, or the village of Lanark. 25 Minutes to Carleton Place and 45 Minutes to Ottawa.

Suitable for: solo travelers/outdoor adventurers; those traveling from Toronto to Ottawa on business; those on business in the Perth area; and post secondary students.

The space

A small, simple, and clean room with single bed, available on the second floor of a rustic 1870's home. Suitable for solo travelers. This room is also available for longer term rental for college students or occasional workers in Perth area. Please inquire if interested.

Parking available.

Please note, in keeping with a simple lifestyle, there is a tv but no cable/satellite tv in the shared living room....never has been. Make your fun and live your life! But at the end of the day, I do have a small selection of dvd's that I am happy to share with you (as well as books, card games, and puzzles).

Guest access

Guests will have use of their guestroom, the shared bathroom, kitchen, living, and dining area.

There is a hot beverage station in the kitchen for guests to use at any time.

I didn't specify wifi in the listing because it can be slow sometimes or unavailable due to weather, therefore not 100% all the time. But, I do have it, and guests are welcome to use it. Just realize that due to our rural setting, weather may affect performance. Cell phone reception can be spotty.

Guests are welcome to enjoy the back porch for dining or basking in the sun with a book.

Interaction with guests

Depending on your check in time I may or may not be present when you arrive. We will work that out together. I am happy to spend some time with guests or to let them alone as the case may be. Usually, I'm at work, and I like my own space to chill, but I don't mind chatting for a bit.

Other things to note

Please be considerate of my family home. I don't charge a cleaning fee, so kindly clean up after yourself as you would in your own home.

Jamie, the dog is very friendly and enjoys company. Jody, the cat, is an outdoor cat and is rarely in the main house.

Also, I am in the process of converting the house's former kitchen into a living space. There might be a little work going on in that area, but it is not in the main living space, so no worries.

Amenities
Kitchen
TV
Essentials
Shampoo
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 3PM - 7PM
Check out by 11AM

Please have a complete profile, clear photo, and positive reviews before requesting to book. No third party bookings.

- This is a non-smoking home, but there is an ashtray on the back porch.

Off limits are all out buildings, the cellar, closets, and family bedrooms.

-Quiet Time after 10:30 pm

-Use back door entry and pull shut tight when leaving for the day. Cat out, dog in.

- The bathroom is shared. I have a septic system. Please, do not flush rubbish.

- Please park your vehicle and recreational vehicles in an organized way so we can all get in and out of the driveway.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) and cat(s) live in the house
Cancellations

7 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Erich User Profile
November 2017
Nice secluded area; century home located in scenic Lanark county (maple syrup capital of Ontario); the autumn colours were fabulous and the host was a wealth of local areas to see.

Maziyar User Profile
February 2017
I would love to thank and appreciate Caitlin for hosting me. I strongly recommend her home to anyone who wants to stay in her home to be relax and enjoy the nature.

Maziyar User Profile
February 2017
I would like to thank you to Caitlin for hosting me. I was so comfortable and relax there. I am so happy that I found her house (private room)

Sam User Profile
November 2016
Caitlin was amazing and very welcoming. The place is clean and has a cool vibe. I will definitely stay again if I have the opportunity.
Caitlin User Profile
Response from Caitlin:
Thank you! You are most welcome here - a perfect guest!
November 2016

Sevdet User Profile
November 2016
A nice and warm place. My health problem forced me to leave early. Despite of my willingness to enjoy, I left early and could not enjoy this remote heaven. Next time hopefully...

Floyd User Profile
September 2016
Caitlin was very sweet and gracious to me. She has a beautiful home in a beautiful area that you can tell she has worked hard at maintaining. She was so kind to share a small meal with me over swapping our stories which I really appreciate. I needed to catch some sleep before a long drive overnight. Caitlin saw to it that I had a quiet afternoon and was very flexible with me coming and going. I had a good snooze, and was able to spend some time photographing the night sky from her backyard before leaving. Yes, you can faintly see the milky way from her backyard. Its beautiful. Thank you Caitlin.

Michael User Profile
September 2016
Caitlyn was extremely accommodating and responsive. When I arrived, I found everything as listed and more, including thoughtful extra amenities. I had a chance to speak with Caitlyn in the morning and meet the dog. They were both wonderful!

This host has 9 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Perth, CanadaJoined in June 2014
Caitlin User Profile
Quirky, fun loving, art teacher just trying to enjoy life, so that involves participating in community theatre, going to night school, and hanging with friends. My son, Ryan, and I first used Airbnb when we went to Europe a couple of years ago. I loved that there was an alter…
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings