Second bedroom set up as bedSecond bedroom
Just East of Main Street
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This is a 650 square foot 2 bedroom self-contained 1/2 duplex within a short 5 minute walk to Main Street and Broadway, one of Vancouver's most interesting boutique neighbourhoods. Many parks, coffee shops, restaurants, transit, and unique activities nearby. The unit has a full kitchen, full bathroom, Wi-Fi-internet access, and a shared front yard. For families with young kids, we have basic equipment that could help simplify your trip (including high chairs, crib, and change table).

The space

Families with small children

We have the following basic equipment available as a part of the unit:
- Change table and change pad
- High chair
- Child sized seat/bed that can be put on floor
- Infant crib/bed (Pack and Play)

In addition, this unit has a safety gate at the top of the stairs and many great parks and activities close by for children and families.

Guest access

Wifi
TV with Apple TV
Netflix
YouTube
Great local parks

Interaction with guests

I am happy to help people with their adventure planning and will respond quite quickly to email requests for information. It is a single house with two units so we may also cross paths coming and going. Our family would like to restrict access to the back yard as this becomes our family's private outdoor space.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 sofa bed

Amenities

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £37
Security Deposit £154
Weekly Discount: 15%
Weekend Price £92 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM

House Expectations

- Quiet time 9 pm - 8 am
- There is a cat that lives on the property. She is very sweet and does not bite or scratch.
- Quiet time between 1 - 3 pm for infant naps

Entrance code: The entrance code is 1191. You will not receive a key, but should be able access the house from the front using the access code.

Wireless Internet/Wi-Fi access: The Wi-Fi network labeled TELUS1184-5G is the best one, but the one label TELUS1184-2.4G also works. It will depend on your device whether you can access the 5G network. If you had any problems, let me know. We have never had any difficulties with connection or speed so if there are problems, please let me know.

Network: TELUS1184-5G
Password: maer45p5wr

Sound: We provide a CD player (CD, radio, or smartphone input). We have three young boys and we will try to keep the noise from our side as low as is reasonable. Please enjoy using music and sound to increase your feelings of privacy and to create an environment you enjoy.

Bedrooms: the main bedroom will be ready for sleeping and putting your clothes away in the closet and wardrobe should you want this. The second bedroom also functions as the living room during the day. The sofa converts into a bed. Please let me know if you would like it set up as a bed prior to arrival. The sheets will be ready to go on the bed regardless. The bed converts fairly easy between couch and bed. The second bedroom also has a small seat that converts into an additional sleeping bed. It is designed for children, but is available should this be preferred. A single sheet for this is available in the dresser in the second bedroom.

Kitchen: Most basic needs are available, but if there is something missing, let me know.

Water: Vancouver's tap water is very good....totally drinkable straight out of the tap. We also have filtered cold water and ice cubes available from the front door of the fridge.

Shopping: there are two options for groceries within 1 block of our house...Kim's Mart and Mac's. Mac's is a convenience store and has quite limited items, but it is open 24 hours per day. Kim's mart has a great selection of fresh vegetables, meats, and specialty Korean foods. We shop there regularly for small items. Most of the time, our family shops at Buy-low Foods which is located 4 blocks west in the Kingsgate Mal. It has most all staples. We also shop at Whole Foods at Cambie and 8th, which is only a 5 minute drive or 25 minute walk.

Coffee: for many travellers, finding the local
Coffee shop is quite important. Mac's around the corner has coffee 24 hours a day. The closest coffee specific and unique coffee shop is The Paper Crane. It is a stone's throw from our house and is located on Broadway between Guelph and St. George. It is new and we like it. There is a Starbucks 3 blocks away to the west on Broadway along with a bunch of other unique coffee shops on Main Street. Gene and Soma are personal favorites.

TV - we have an Apple TV connected to the TV. The Netflix should automatically work as it is permanently signed on. If you want to rent a TV show or movie, please sign into iTunes through your own account.

Compost, recycling, and garbage: please gather all food waste in the small bin next to the sink. If it gets full during your stay, let me know and place it on the back exit landing. Please put your recycling in the 3 labeled bins that live on the back landing. For garbage, when a bag is full, please put it on the back landing. I will keep an eye out and you can also message me for the need for me to clean up the back landing. Garbage and food waste can’t sit on the landing, for too long as raccoons will visit, but recycling can wait until the end of your stay.

Tidying up at checkout: we have chosen not to have a cleaning fee under the idea that guests will do some basic tidying when they leave. Please clean up your dishes, pots and pans. Please put the dishes in the dishwasher and run it. Used towels and linens would ideally be left on the beds so we know which ones need to be washed.

If you have any questions or need anything not easily findable, let me know via the AirBnB messaging.

Have a wonderful stay,

Steve, Steph, Cohen, Hawksley, and Evan

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
365 nights minimum stay

23 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Eva User Profile
August 2017
We stayed at Steve's house for three weeks and everything was just perfect. The place is quiet and the house is fitted with everything you need. Great wifi connection and convenient location for public transportation. Steve is always available and the whole stay was just perfect. Highly recommend

Bryan User Profile
July 2017
Nice, simple place. Very basic but it does the job. Very clean. Good communication from the host. Also, there is a cute friendly cat in the yard.

Ninessa User Profile
July 2017
Great place to stay at a residential area. Very clean. Highly recommended for anyone.

Roselyne User Profile
June 2017
Perfect for our family trip. Check-in and out easy. Children playground at 5 min walk.

Rosemary User Profile
June 2017
The neighborhood is wonderful! We really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend Steve's place.

Jade User Profile
May 2017
Very spacious apartment for our family of 3. Big kitchen, airy and we'll equipped. Very good communication from phil and easy to check in, helpful. The area is lovely - lots of families, quiet but lots going on too eg farmers market, amazing sushi restaurant, other places to eat, coffee, less than 1 minutes walk from lovely parks. Bus stop to downtown is 5 min walk away and bus takes 20min. Good peaceful Base for exploring the city, thanks!

Tomas User Profile
May 2017
Nice house in a nice and strategic and central situation, near supermarkets, restaurants and bus stations. Very quiet place. Definitely to come back !!

Vancouver, CanadaJoined in September 2016
Steve User Profile

Languages: English

The neighbourhood

Similar listings