Skip to content
large sofa which doubles as a sofabed, coffee table.
Entire flat

Auckland CBD 1Bedrm 1Bath Open Lounge & Kitchen

Tau User Profile
Tau

Auckland CBD 1Bedrm 1Bath Open Lounge & Kitchen

4 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
ElevatorThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.

My place is close to restaurants and dining, nightlife, public transport, and family-friendly activities. You’ll love this place because of the location, the neighbourhood, and the ambiance. This private apartment is good for couples, solo adventurers, business travelers, and families (with kids).

Amenities

Elevator in Building
Kitchen
Dryer
Laptop friendly workspace
Iron
Hair dryer

Tour the home

House Rules

No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 3PM - 9PM
Check out by 10AM

Availability

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Alex User Profile
Alex
July 2017
Described as large luxury apartment. This is not correct, this is similar to student accommodation, not suitable for a lengthy stay. I found the apartment to be very dirty, strong curry smells in the apartment Food spillage on the floor in the kitchen, Kitchen tiles cracked, chi…
Tau User Profile
Response from Tau:
We have not advertised the property as a luxury apartment but rather budget accommodation and priced accordingly. Alex has withheld the information that he checked in and out twice from the apartment which required cleaning as we had other guests for 4 days. The cleaning costs relate to the check in and check out which Alex was aware from the outset. Alex also forgot to mention that we did not charge him for early check in and usually there is an additional charge. Alex does have a poor attitude towards people as I was not disrespectful at any stage of his use of the property from check in to check out.
July 2017
John User Profile
John
October 2016
Please be cautious when renting this place. Yes, it is a rather spacious place. I think the place needs to be fixed up and better prepared to accomdate guests. The wifi is not free and the prices for wifi is very expensive, same prices for buying data from the cellular service pr…
Tau User Profile
Response from Tau:
Clearly this guest has breached house rules and did not raise any of the issues until he was requested to pay for the additional services. No one lives on site to allow immediate access which takes time and organisation to address. The guest is clearly untruthful about the timeframes taken to let him back into the property and the additional services. These are all clearly disclosed in the property advert. External costs and charges that are charged by third parties are not instances of cash payments to the host, rather they are payments to the service providers. I will not host this particular guest for reasons of : very poor communication, breach of house rules and reluctance to pay for additional guests brought into the property without informing the hosts. Needless to say a very poor experience with this guest and I would suggest that hosts be very careful when accepting bookings from this guest.
October 2016
WILEY User Profile
WILEY
September 2016
Although Tau was out of the country, he was able to have someone there to greet me, this was nice. With the exception of a couple non-life threatening issues, this is a fantastic location if you are on business or just passing thru. I will be back. Thanks Tau
Tau User Profile
Response from Tau:
Thanks Wiley, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and found the place to be of fantastic value, location and quality. We are also very happy that you have chosen to make repeat bookings and will re-book the apartment in the future. best wishes
September 2016

This host has 9 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Hosted by Tau

Auckland, New ZealandJoined in September 2016
Tau User Profile
12 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings

Things to do near this home