The Front Room @ No.3 | Kingsize peace & quiet
The Front Room @ No.3 | Kingsize peace & quiet


Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Large modern house close enough to town to walk, but far enough out to enjoy some real Devon peace and quiet. Good for couples, solo adventurers and business travellers. We have a dog who is happy to share her home with others.

OPTIONAL EXTRAS
Laundry: £5
Dogs: £10 per dog per stay - maximum of two
Dog walking/sitting: £15 per dog per day
Totnes train station pick-up: free
Exeter airport pick-up/drop-off: £20

Need something else? Just ask!

*We have another room - click my profile!

The space

We are pretty relaxed about things and will try to accommodate most requests. We're happy to share our kitchen and living room with you and you can even join us for an evening meal if you wish. We do not prepare a breakfast for you, but we'll show you where everything is and you're most welcome to make yourself whatever you fancy.

Interaction with guests

We're here to make your stay as great as it can be, but if you just want a bed for the night and a hot shower that's fine too.

Other things to note

In case you didn't spot this elsewhere in our listing, we have a dog! She is very friendly and kind of lazy. She may lick your hands/legs/feet if she can and she will almost certainly watch you when you eat. If that's a problem, just tell her to go away - she knows what it means!


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 3PM - 10PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £10 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: £10
Weekly Discount: 20%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 10PM

- No drugs
- Dogs not to be left alone in the house


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

10 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Robert User Profile
June 2017
We were delighted with our stay. Our hosts were super friendly and the room was great. Comfy bed, great stuff for breakfast - all in all, to be recommended!

John User Profile
May 2017
Great hosts, hospitable, helpful & friendly. Comfortable, quiet home an easy & scenic walk to town. Recommended.

Carol User Profile
April 2017
I stayed with Anna and Alex for a week while visiting Totnes and they made me feel welcome from the moment I arrivied by telling me it was no problem for them to buy gluten and dairy-free foods for my breakfast, showing me around the kitchen (which I used to prepare breakfast and, often, a hot drink in the evening), offering to drive me to the train station, and more. Their home is new, spacious and comfortable. I recommend them highly.

Hannah User Profile
November 2016
Lovely, understanding, patient, kind, funny people. Beautiful home, clean & tidy. A tv bigger than my future! Brilliant wifi speed. Very sweet dog. Cooked for us and gave a lift to the train station aswell, so grateful to them. You'd be silly not to stay with these people. They are awesome. Absolute diamonds. A* Thank you guys! Xxx

Donald User Profile
October 2016
There are not enough stars on the feedback page to do this hostess justice. we felt so far beyond welcome that words just fail me. Every detail of the stay was mindfully considered and executed with warmth and care. The night was quiet and restful beyond any previous AirbanB stay of our 20+ experiences. Anna's home is easily worth double what we paid/

Stuart User Profile
October 2016
Anna was a very helpful and welcoming host. Me and my dog were made to feel at home and would definitely recommend this as a great place to stay in Totnes.

Hilary User Profile
October 2016
Anna met me from the train and straight away she made me feel welcome and at home. I had a wonderful week with Anna and Alex who are amazingly welcoming and open. By the end of the week I felt I had known them for a long time. There home is bright and spacious and the front bedroom very comfortable. I had a wonderful sleep. I was lucky enough to have the bathroom to myself as there was no other guest. The town is a short walk from their house. Their lovely dog Piper was very sweet and quiet. I would recommend Anna and Alex as super welcoming, cool, friendly and informative hosts.

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews

Totnes, United Kingdom · Joined in September 2014
Anna User ProfileAnna is a superhost.

30-somethings. Love Devon, dogs, food, travel and meeting new people. Come and discover the wonderful place we call home! Please note that we live with a lovely seven-year-old staffrador. If you don't like dogs or being licked enthusiastically, this might not be the AirBnB for you!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.