Façade of Maison PiccoOpen plan living area, kitchen and sofa bed
Well-appointed period apt in the centre of Menton.
Well-appointed period apt in the centre of Menton.
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The apt is in a very attractive character building in the centre of Menton. It is comfortable, light, airy and well equipped. A supermarket is 2 minutes away and below is a bakery, butchers and florist. The old town and indoor market are in walking distance. The train station is also close by from where you can visit the fantastic sights of Monte Carlo or the spectacular Italian coastline and local street markets. Plenty of restaurants, bars and the beach are all on your doorstep.

The space

The apartment has recently been refurbished and decorated. It is furnished to a high standard and is located on the 2nd Floor of a 12 apartment listed building close to the centre of Menton. The building is served by an elevator and is locked during the weekends and after 8pm each evening.

Guest access

This is an entire one bedroom apartment for rent, so you'll have access and privacy throughout.

Interaction with guests

My family and I live in London, therefore I have an agent who will meet you on arrival to provide the keys and access to the apartment.

Other things to note

A deposit of 25% of the total rental is to be paid on confirmation of booking.
Stays of less than 7 nights will incur a cleaning charge of €35.
Arrangements can be made to provide linen locally at cost. A standard linen pack (for 2 people) costs €30 and consists of:
1 duvet cover
1 fitted/flat bed sheet
1 pair of pillowcases
2 bath towels
2 hand towels
Extra packs and/or items can be provided at an additional charge. Alternatively, visitors may wish to bring their own linen. Please let us know your requirements ahead of time, including for how many people.


Amenities
Elevator in Building
Internet
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 2PM - 6PM
Check out by 11AM

- Visitors are asked to empty the fridge and waste bins, and wash up any used dishes prior to departure.
- Stays of less than 7 nights will incur a cleaning charge of €35.
- Arrangements can be made to provide linen locally at cost of €30 (for 2 people). Alternatively, visitors may wish to bring their own linen.
- Check-in on day of arrival after 2pm.
- Check-out on day of departure before 11am.


Cancellations

2 Reviews

Laura User Profile
September 2017
We had a great 10 day stay in Thomas' flat for our honeymoon, it's very close to the station so day trips into Italy/Monaco are easy & quick. It's also less than 5mins from the sea & beach & 15mins from the old town and there is even a bakery on the ground floor so you awake to the smell of warm croissants, a perfect location! The flat is airy and the kitchen is well equipped, the bed is comfortable with extra bedding available. There is a washing machine which comes in handy and a drying rack is provided too. The area is quiet despite being so close to the seafront, we loved staying there. Menton is a beautiful town with many things to do in a relaxed atmosphere. Thanks again for the warm welcome.

Armelle User Profile
May 2017
L'appartement est très bien équipé, il ne manque de rien. Dommage que la douche soit si petite.
Thomas User Profile
Response from Thomas:
Il est bien note dans les condition de location que le client paie le nettoyage lors de leur depart, c'est de rassurer que l'apartement est nettoye a un niveau hygenique. Donc le client a le choix de loyer ou de non loyer avant de payer. Comme d'habitude j'ai donne les coordonees de ma collaboratrice sur place pour etablir un rendez vous. Je ne comprends pas l'observation. L'appartement a ete en location depuis 12 and. C'est la premiere fois que quelqu'un se plaigne de bruit. Thomas
May 2017

London, United KingdomJoined in September 2016
Thomas User Profile
I am a qualified accountant having lived in France, Italy & Canada during my lifetime. I am now semi retired living 10 miles south of London. I am a family man with 3 children, our youngest is at home, attending a local secondary school. I have owned and rented the apartment sinc…
Languages: English, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings