GARAGE BUT CHEAPEST SPACE OVER XMAS
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

OUR DOUBLE GARAGE acts as a hideaway and private space from the other guests who are in the main house. Boasting exposed orange brick For those who simply want a bed for Christmas or New Year's. No air con so it does get hot in summer. Fan provided. It has had up to 4 people but I prefer less as the noise level increases and someone is in the adjourning room (door is always kept locked). This is hostess private room and my belongings and personal items are left in cupboard and drawers.

The space

It's OUR DOUBLE GARAGE..converted into a sleep area. It's not fancy or flash but with basic furnishings, large king size bed for a couple or single person. Diy shower and toilet in the room. NO AIR CON in this space, gets extremely hot during our summer and freezing cold during our winter. We provide fans for the humid weather. Choose carefully if you like AIR CON. There is ducted aircon in the main house. Cement & concrete floors.
Fridge/freezer and ensuite. This is owners space and our personal belongings are still in the room. We trust that you will leave our belongings alone and only use space allocated to yourselves

Guest access

Guests can share all common areas in the main house. You will be given keys to let yourselves in and out. There is a key deposit refundable upon departure.
This is owners space and our personal belongings are still in the room. We trust that you will leave our belongings alone and only use space allocated to yourselves

Interaction with guests

I am in and out of the house often so if you need to ask me some thing or call me if I am absent. There is an extra charge for persons over two people please read policy carefully.

Other things to note

We charge extra for any persons over a couple. Please read carefully before accepting.
This is owners space and our personal belongings are still in the room. We trust that you will leave our belongings alone and only use space allocated to yourselves


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Internet
Smoking Allowed
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people £6 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee £12
Security Deposit £272
Weekly Discount: 5%
Weekend Price £57 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn More

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 11AM
Check out by 10AM

Hi
This is the owners personal space and she goes away for work so rather than waste the space she's willing to let it. Please be mindful when you are booking the following requirements.

This is a garage converted into a sleep out all the owners personal belongings is still in the space, so please do not open drawers or wardrobes.
The shower space and toilet is small and compact and not typical of bathroom area.

You may use the owners personal refrigerator/freezer. Keep your doors padlocked when you leave the premises.

Do not answer the door to strangers. We have former guests walking in so make sure doors are locked always even when you are home.

There is an extra charge of $10 for persons over three! The room can house a single bed along with the king bed but it limits your movement.

No smoking inside only in designated areas outside.

Strictly extra guests intending to stay must pay a fee.

We have a strict noise reduction after 9 pm and especially in the garage as there is another guest in the room attached via a locked door. You must be willing to whisper if need be.

If you cannot adhere to these rules please don't apply. Definitely no party animals prefer quiet or religious type willing to accept my rules.

Must be clean and tidy always.

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

1 Review

Johana User Profile
January 2017
Excelente anfitriona!

This host has 219 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Joined in October 2013
Rayna User Profile

I'm 52 years old, Mother of six children and 9 grandchildren. I'm semi retired. I love travelling particularly the Asian countries. Originally from NZ, I have been living in Australia for 22 years. My husband Damian is Australian with a sprinkling of German, Irish and Scottish background. We share the same love and joy for animals and wildlife.

My hobbies are diverse. I love to travel, Food, Culture and meeting friendly happy adventurous spirits...just like me.

I want to make a difference and I'm constantly seeking ways to improve the community I live in. So I've started at home changing me first from the inside out, spreading my infectious joy with my husband, children and grand-children. Yes we have 9 beautiful grandchildren and we want them to grow up in a world unspoilt ...if that's humanly possible.

Live life Enjoy life and be real. Be true to yourself, find peace and joy in this crazy world that we live....Oh and please look after mother nature she's beén good to you and I.

Regards


Rayva

P.S

What kind of host are we?
We are old school straight out of the 70's and 80's. We don't like disrespectful people and we definitely love our peace and quiet. In saying that we'll break out from time to time and let loose but after that we go back to our conservative ways.
People find us loving and caring but we're not push overs. Be good to us and we'll be good to you.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings