A fully equipped kitchen Relaxing lounge space
Quiet place in Chadstone
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My place is close to public transport. You’ll love my place because of the high ceilings, the location, and you will have the place to your self most of the time. My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, and business travellers.

The space

You will have your own private room and toilet and bathroom.
Shared communal areas, however I am away from home often so you will not see me frequently. I have only basic T.V. however have wifi and a HDMI cable so if you have netflix etc you can watch to your hearts content. I prefer a chat or quiet time in the garden if I am at home.

Guest access

Guests have sole access to their room, their bathroom and toilet.
There is shared access to the Laundry facilities, Kitchen, Lounge and outdoor areas.

Interaction with guests

If I am not working I would be more than happy to sit down and give travel ideas or options for local things to see and do.

Other things to note

I do have a cat who is not likely to bother you but please be mindful that the cat is inside at night (this is the law), she is friendly and will not go in your room if you close the door. However if you are allergic to cat this is probably not a suitable place for you to stay.


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Breakfast
Kitchen
Hangers

Prices
Cleaning Fee £36
Security Deposit £393
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 2PM - 8PM
Check out by 11AM

Guests must be considerate of communal spaces and respect the cleanliness of the house.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

7 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Yasmine User Profile
April 2017
Kimberley is the best host i have ever met. She came by car to pick us from the station to help us with our luggage. She is so kind, helpfull and talking with her is very interesting. Her home is so confortable, clean and the room has a big bed. Her house is only 5min walk from Jordanville station and 25min from Souther central station. In conclusion : You feel like home. And her cat is so sweet. Hope to come back one day. Thank you for everything Kimberley

Emma User Profile
April 2017
Kimberley is so easy to get along with and very welcoming. Her home has everything you need and is very clean. Kimberley is great company but with the balance of giving you privacy. This is one of the best Airbnb places we've stayed at and we will definitely be coming back if we are back in the area. Highly recommend!

Maelle User Profile
April 2017
Our stay at Kimberley's place was lovely ! The place is spotless and bright, the bedroom is large and the bed comfortable. We had our own bathroom, which was very nice. We could use the washing machine which was very handy. Her cat is shy at first but becomes cuddly after a while but doesn't invade your space. I didn't get to see Kimberley much because I unexpectedly had to go away for a couple days, but every time we spoke, she was very nice: she offered me cough syrup when I got a cold and on the day we left, she gave us delicious homemade shortbread! I couldn't recommend this place more !

Hayley User Profile
March 2017
Kim was a fantastic host. She is very relaxed and accommodating. The house is very clean and the room is big enough for two people with suitcases move around easily. The train station is a quick walk away which makes getting into town a breeze.

Joschka User Profile
February 2017
Thank you very much Kimberly for the nice stay at your house. It was our best Airbnb experience so far. We had everything what we need in a very clean house. If I come back to melbourne I would like to stay at your place. Thank you for the nice week we really enjoyed it!

Kim User Profile
December 2016
We had a great stay at Kimberley's place, she made us feel instantly at home and made sure we had everything when we got there. It's in a quiet location a short walk to the train station and was just what we needed while waiting to move into our rental. Kimberley is a warm friendly host and an interesting person to chat to. She didn't mind us cooking and we shared some meals together with her and her friends. Cookie is a very sweet cat but if you are not a cat person she will not disturb you. Highly recommended!

Scott User Profile
September 2016
Kimberley was a great host, being very friendly, considerate and open for chat. The house was also well set up for an Airbnb stay. Would be happy to go back again if/when the opportunity arrises.

Chadstone, AustraliaJoined in September 2016
Kimberley User Profile

I have traveled to many Countries around the world and there are still many on the list of places to see before I die.
I really enjoy the experiences of different cultures.
5 things I can't live without-
coffee
internet
car
friends and
family

Response rate: 0%
Response time: a few days or more

The neighbourhood

Similar listings