Your roomBathroom
Country retreat,great view,hot tub.

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

1 private bedroom with queen size bed and space to relax. Conveniently located near shopping, entertainment, and the Cuyahoga Valley National Park. This home offers a shared living and kitchen area. In addition, you can enjoy a hot tub with a great wooded view. A number of board games are also available.

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Bed: 1
Check In: Flexible
Room type: Private room


Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

1.Clean up after your self.
2.Do not steal.
3.Do not damage property.
4.No more then 2 guests at 1 time.
5. Be nice.



Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.

Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

1 night minimum stay

23 Reviews

Check In
Nicholas User Profile
September 2017
Tim was a great host, very flexible and accommodating with check in time. Highly recommend

Monica User Profile
August 2017
Tim and his wife were very kind and welcoming. I had not used Airbnb in the past so was not sure what to expect. I HAVE stayed at Bed and Breakfasts before and figured it was the same thing but this was a little different. The bed was very comfortable and we enjoyed sitting outside on the glider. It was peaceful.

Margaret User Profile
August 2017
We only stayed one night- before booking I asked Tim whether his place would accommodate my need to avoid scented products, and he indicated that it should. This was unfortunately not the case- there were multiple scented things in the areas we would use so I was not able to stay. We stayed the one night because we got in too late to talk to them. If you don't have allergies and chemical sensitivities though, this would be a reasonable, low budget place to stay. Tim and Lacie were very nice, and I think we'd have enjoyed our stay; unfortunately it didn't work for us. Also, as others have said the bathroom needs some attention.

Kyle User Profile
August 2017
Tim's home was very nice. The bed was comfy and the room was right near the bathroom. We were only there a short time but the amenities were great. Along with convenient parking and simple check-in made our stay worth while.

Lauren User Profile
August 2017
Very pleasant. Very warm and friendly hosts. Wonderful place to stay. I was very thankful for this experience with air bnb. Would stay with them again. Excellent. Would recommend.

Sarah User Profile
August 2017
Tim was very welcoming and accommodating. We had full use of the kitchen and hot tub, with the private room set slightly apart from the living area. The bathroom was right next to the bedroom, which was also used by another guest. A good place to stop for the night with friendly hosts.

Terry User Profile
July 2017
This place was not as described, at least as of July 2017 when I booked. The description as of now is "Private 1-bedroom suite with a great wooded view," and also "Private bedroom and bathroom along with shared spaces." From this description I reasonably assumed that the bathroom was right off the bedroom, or at least that somehow the bedroom and bath were both private from the rest of the house. However, when I arrived the laminated information sheet for guests said: "Your room is private. However, you may share the bathroom with another guest." This contradicts the description. I was very disappointed; I would not have booked it if not a private SUITE. The bedroom is just to the right of the main door for the house, and getting to the bathroom requires walking past the living room. (Also, the bedroom looks out at the road; the shared living room has the "great view" of woods and yard). As another review stated, the bathroom needs a good cleaning; parts were gross. Also, there is a weird situation with the shower/tub: there is a window right above the tub, and there is no shade or blinds. The hosts have some sort of broken gazebo thing leaning against the window so it is partially covered. Still, you have a clear view of a swing that is right by the window, and out to the rest of the yard. I needed to shower in the a.m. so I just figured they must not use that part of the yard (which the host later confirmed when I asked), but still, an odd situation. On the positive side, I liked the flexibility of being able to check in late; I arrived at 11:30 pm and used the coded lockbox to access key. However, it would have been nice to have a porch light on; had to use my flashlight to see where to park and make my way in. The jump rope lying across the walkway could have been a hazard in the dark.
Tim User Profile
Response from Tim:
Terry, We are so sorry that your experience was not what you expected and truly wish you would have communicated any disappointments in person so we could have discussed and fixed the issues. We did not realize the porch light was an issue and are very sorry. When you first booked several months ago, we utilized a different room in our house, which directly overlooked the yard. However, due to varying circumstances, we changed the bedroom location. Although we updated pictures, we apparently forgot to change the description, which has since been done. We will be seeking a window covering and changing the bathmat.
July 2017

Peninsula, Ohio, United StatesJoined in September 2016
Tim User Profile

Hard working real estate investor and follower of Jesus Christ.

Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Similar listings