Private room with in-room Cable, Netflix, Wi-Fi!
Private room with in-room Cable, Netflix, Wi-Fi!
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Free Wi-Fi, parking, in-room cable/Netflix, access to kitchen/fridge/freezer, private bath (shared with other Airbnb guests).
Grocery stores, restaurants and Goodlife a 5 minute drive!
Backs onto parks and trails connecting to the city pathways (Fish Creek). 10 min walk to express bus stop to downtown (every 10 mins in rush hour).
Shared living space with very busy working professional and 2 gentle cats (*cats away until April).
Check-in/out time negotiable.

The space

I'm a busy working professional. Many days you won't see me. You will have plenty of privacy without the high price of a whole home rental.

Kitchen for the inner chef! I have an array of oils, spices, cookware and space in the fridge/freezer to make your favourite dishes. If you decide to make a cake, save a bite for me! ;)

Guest access

Kitchen and living room access including Cable TV/Netflix, BBQ, washer/dryer

Interaction with guests

Happy to socialize or give guests their space.

Other things to note

I don't charge a cleaning fee like some other hosts. But you can be assured that the sheets and towels will be clean for every new guest!

Long term renters are welcome.


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people £9 / night after the first guest
Security Deposit £93
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (2-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 5PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

- No smoking
- Remove shoes inside to protect hardwood
- Toilet paper only down the plumbing. Garbages in the bathrooms.
- Keep shoelaces and blind cords out of reach of cats.
- Quiet hours 11PM to 6AM weekdays, negotiable on weekends.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - Two story home with a flight of stairs to the bedrooms
Pet(s) live on property - 2 indoor cats
Some spaces are shared - Living room, kitchen, bathrooms (if other guests are booked)
Amenity limitations - No air conditioning

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

No reviews (yet)

This host has 16 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Calgary, CanadaJoined in February 2015
Haley User ProfileHaley is a superhost.

Hi there!
After a great experience hosting strangers during the Fort McMurray wildfires, I have decided to continue hosting guests looking for a home away from home!
As a working professional, I am fairly busy Monday to Friday. I spend my downtime running and trying to get better at cooking.
When traveling I generally like my quiet and privacy, but also enjoy making new friends.

Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings