5-Castro private room downtown Mountain View
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

You're renting a private room with a full sized bed in a large 6 bedroom house. The home is located just off El Camino in the heart of downtown Castro Street. The room is intended for one person, but a second person could possibly be added to the reservation. The home is unique in that it has 4 different levels-the main shared living area is on the second level. This room is located on the lowest level which is partially underground.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people £19 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £30
Security Deposit £228
Supports Living Wage Pledge
People who clean this host’s listing are paid a living wage. Learn more
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules

GUESTS: No guests other than registered guests are allowed in the home at any time without direct written permission. It's for the security and comfort of all of the guests. If I don't allow you to bring other people in the house, it means I'm also not allowing others to bring random people in. You have no way of knowing who that person your fellow guest has over is. So for the security of everyone and their belongings, no one else is allowed in the house. I will require a photo ID of any guest that I allow to enter the house.
RULES: Nothing illegal. No underage alcohol drinking (CA drinking age is 21). No marijuana smoking. No file sharing--BitTorrent. (The internet service provider will freeze the account.) This is one that a lot of people don't seem to understand. It is illegal in the US to share copyrighted materials online.
KITCHEN USE: you can prepare simple meals. You have a personal responsibility to rinse your dishes and put them in the dishwasher immediately after using them. Please take a turn unloading the dishwasher too.
BIKES: Absolutely no bikes in the house. Bikes can be stored outside, not in the garage either, because it's already quite crowded and I need to have work space. You can keep bikes in back of the house on one of the patios.
GARBAGE: make sure you know how to separate garbage. We recycle in California. It's simple if you take a minute to learn it. Since it's a shared home, if you are staying more than a week, we ask that you help out with this one household task....PLEASE take out the kitchen garbage when it is full. There are large cans outside.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay.
From Oct 01, 2017 - Nov 30, 2018 the minimum stay is 5 nights.

16 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
James User Profile
May 2017
This is second location of Christina that I have stayed. I love her locations, I wish I could stay longer but all of her places are booked. I definitely recommend any of Christina's private room locations to any traveler in area.

Szymon User Profile
April 2017
This is a spacious, very well managed house. The room was quiet, clean, comfortable. Well lit, but not overly sunny. This keeps it cool despite summer heat and is preferable for sleeping in. The location is a short walk from downtown in one direction and a shopping plaza in the other. I'd definitely stay again when in the area.

Randy User Profile
March 2017
Strongly recommend for folks working in the area - feel like you're at home

Dennis User Profile
February 2017
Good, convenient place and well located in MV. Only surprise is the number rooms that are rented in house.
Christina User Profile
Response from Christina:
Dennis, I'm not sure why it was a surprise. The first line of the listing is: "You're renting a private room with a full sized bed in a large 6 bedroom house." then further in the listing I state: WHO ARE YOU SHARING THE HOUSE WITH?: This particular home tends to attract more mature techies, rather than the interns that the other communal homes attract. You'll likely be staying with new hires at the big tech corporations as well as business travelers in their mid 30s to 50s......... Really shouldn't have been any kind of surprise for you, unless, of course, you didn't read the listing. Considering this review, I'm actually surprised that you wanted to stay 3 more months.
February 2017

Longbin User Profile
January 2017
Good to stay as usual.

Longbin User Profile
January 2017
Christina is nice, friendly and helpful. The place is very nice, a large house with full functional kitchen, dining room and living room. There is password key on each door. Simply use a pregiven code to open, and this saves troubles of carrying keys. Worth a long-term deal.

Sam User Profile
January 2017
My stay was smooth and comfortable. The room is exactly what it looks like in the pictures. Christina is a very welcoming host who'd resolve any issue instantly.

This host has 681 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Sunnyvale, California, United StatesJoined in July 2012
Christina User Profile

My listings consist of the following:
** 1-5 bedroom homes, rented out as a private whole home
** Private bedrooms with private bathrooms in a shared communal home
** Private bedrooms with shared bathrooms in a shared communal home
** Private bedroom with a dedicated bathroom in my family home
** Shared bedrooms with shared bathrooms in a shared communal home
** Private bedroom for 1-3 people

WHO STAYS IN MY HOMES? The communal homes attract young techies and interns. They are not suitable for families or couples. The whole house rentals are more suitable for families or people travelling together for business.

PERSONAL: I am a person, not a company or corporation. I happen to have a number of listings but I am the person who manages it all with the help of professional cleaners and handymen. I am a single divorced mother of two teen daughters that my ex husband and I adopted from Russia when they were a year old. I was a real estate professional before the adoption, but quit actively selling homes to stay with the girls. I began to manage the rental homes that we owned.
I've traveled quite extensively and understand what it's like to live in other people's homes and be a guest in a different country. I absolutely love being an Airbnb host. In the past I lived in Italy for 2 years and Russia for 5 years. I've been to Germany dozens of times to visit my mom's side of the family. I am fluent in English, Russian and German. I am on the big social networking site and on the career networking site (both of which have been verified here on Airbnb) if you'd like to see my connections my last name is Zima.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Русский
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Christina’s place.
Christina
Sandra and Jim help host.
Sandra
Jim

The neighbourhood

Similar listings