1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Written by a four legged friend and three accomplices.
Welcome to our home, a private Victorian house close to local shops and restaurants in Battersea. Our human is highly trained and sociable.
Your room is small but bright, with a lovely shower room and plenty of hanging space and shelves.

Guest access

Internet access is available at your own risk and to do so responsibly. We have a printer which we will charge extra to use. There are two local Libraries which allow use of computers.

Interaction with guests

Apart from a continental breakfast or a light cooked breakfast, hot drinks are available in the evening. Washing and ironing is on offer for a fee. Dry cleaners locally.
We do not mind interacting with you but we are not encouraged to visit your room.

Other things to note

I supply hand soap, shampoo, conditioner and shower gel.

Wireless Internet
Buzzer/wireless intercom

Cleaning Fee £20
Security Deposit £100
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 5PM
Check out by 10AM

We would expect our guests to be out all day, except in the most extreme circumstances, e.g. illness. Apart from the room and the kitchen area, the rest of the house is usually for our use only. We do not accept other visitors, except yourself and would be grateful if you would respect our peace and privacy and that of our neighbours. Please do not smoke.
Thanking you and looking forward to meeting you.
Purrs from the handsome lad in the photo. Nemo

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

1 night minimum stay

8 Reviews

Check In
Randy User Profile
October 2014
Jan was a wonderful host! She really made me feel welcome in London, while also respecting my privacy. As a new student studying at RCA - Jan's place is perfectly located with very easy proximity to campus and public transport links. I would highly recommend Jan's place! Will likely stay there again!

Hana User Profile
September 2014
Janis and her adorable cats were wonderful hosts, very friendly, helpful and welcoming! The area was lovely with great transport links nearby to get to the city centre. The room was very cosy and clean and it was very easy to make myself at home! I would definitely stay again, especially since Jan makes a fantastic bacon sandwich for breakfast :)

Lynne User Profile
October 2013
I stayed with Jan on a Friday night. The house is situated on a quiet street and only a few minutes walk from the high street with the bus stop and easy access to central London. There are also several restaurants and take away's which are very handy.The room is newly decorated and comfortable, with a lovely shower room. There are magazines of interest in the room, plus an A-Z ,bus and train maps. Breakfast was in a spacious new kitchen and included, fruit, cereal, toast and a light cooked meal. Tea, coffee or hot chocolate was on offer for breakfast and in the evening. I would have no hesitation booking again, when next down in London. Lynne.(Newcastle)

Jesper User Profile
September 2017
Janis is a warm and welcoming host. I'd be more than happy to stay with her again

Seiko User Profile
July 2017
Janis is a very nice and friendly host. The en suite is just refurbished, clean and comfortable. The bus stations of several lines to central London are easily accessible. And a few minutes walk to lovely Battersea Park! I enjoyed walking and jogging there during my stay.

David User Profile
January 2017
Jane is the prefect host ! She is very kind and I really enjoyed chatting with her. If you like traveling and love animals, no doubt you will get well along with each other ! The bedroom is brand new and clean (good bed and mattress) and the bathroom as well : all works perfectly ! Janis makes sure that the bathroom is clean Everyday. Train connections are at walking distance. I recommend staying at Jane's place.

Khaw User Profile
July 2014
It was my first time in England and I stayed at this location for a week while in Summer School. Jan was a great host who made my stay in London very enjoyable. She was very warm and friendly and so were her lovely cats who were very well behaved! The location was great, taking only 20 minutes by bus to South Kensington and a short walk to Clapham Junction Station - I found it really convenient to get around the city. The single en-suite is very clean, tidy and comfortable, and it is the perfect place to rest after a long day of studying/sightseeing in the city of London. I highly recommend this place for anyone traveling to the city of London!

London, United KingdomJoined in August 2013
Janis M.D. User Profile

Retired professional lady with three cats. I do not encourage them to visit your room.
I have travelled widely over the years, throughout the globe. The first three months of 2013 was spent travelling in Australia and New Zealand. I know what it is like to live out of a suitcase.
I have a very active social life, swimming, charity fundraising, horse racing, but like to come home to a tranquil house.
We only have one chance at life, there are no dress rehearsals.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings