Sunny Home in quiet area - 20 mins to Kings Cross
Sunny Home in quiet area - 20 mins to Kings Cross
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Located in a peaceful residential area surrounded by miles of green space. Panoramic views of London, just 20 minutes from central London's Kings Cross and the Eurostar terminal.... a convenient sanctuary from the hustle and bustle of city life!

Close to the lively bars and shops of Muswell Hill, Crouch End and Wood Green and breakfast at Sweet Tree Bakery.
Ideal for couples, solo adventurers, and business travellers.

The space

This recently renovated flat is on the ground floor of a converted Victorian house. One of the things that people love the most about the space is that it is flooded with natural light. The spacious living room looks out onto the peaceful street below and both the kitchen and the bedroom open directly on to the garden, creating a wonderful sense of bringing the outside, inside.

The kitchen is fully equipped with all the essentials, as is the bathroom (please note that there isn't a bath, shower only, and the shower is electric so it takes a a few moments to heat up and is sensitive to dial adjustments from hot to cold). There is also a washing machine which you are welcome to use. The garden is vast by London standards and when the weather is nice we love to open up the doors from the bedroom and sit out on the patio.

The flat is the perfect size for 2-3 guests. It has one double bedroom and a single pull-out mattress that fits comfortably in the living room.

Please note.: there is a TV shown in the photos but it is currently being rather temperamental but there is unlimited wifi so TV can be streamed on your own devices.

Guest access

You will have full and exclusive access to the entire flat and the garden. Please note that while the flat is on the ground floor, there is a small flight of steps that lead up to the front door and there are a couple of steps between the living room and the rest of the flat.

Interaction with guests

We will meet you when you arrive to show you around the flat and make sure that you have everything that you need for a comfortable stay in London.

Other things to note

We will meet you when you arrive to show you around the flat and make sure that you have everything that you need for a comfortable stay in London.


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Dryer

Prices
Cleaning Fee £15
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

12 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Tilly User Profile
September 2017
Diana's home was clean and tidy, with clear instructions for everything we needed access to. 10-15 minute walk to Alexandra Palace and just a little longer to two tube stations in either direction.

Louise User Profile
June 2017
We had a lovely stay at Diana's flat. 10 mins walk from Alexandra Palace where we spent a lovely day in the sun. The flat has a lovely garden to relax in and a good sized living room too. Diana was very welcoming and easy to contact.

Clare User Profile
June 2017
Flat in a pretty and central location. So close to Alexandra Palace with lovely walks and great shops and cafes nearby. Basic but suited our needs great.

Viktor User Profile
May 2017
We went on event at Alexandra Palace , so the place was perfect for us . Very calm and green area , a lot of restaurants and bars near . The flat is small but there are everythings you need for a short stay , plus a beautiful garden . Thank you !

Abbie User Profile
May 2017
Loved the area, felt very safe during the day and at night, close to some shops, and about a 15 min walk to town that we loved!

Peter User Profile
April 2017
Thanks for letting us use your apartment Diana. It was ideally situated for us, very close to where our son and his family live, and just a few minutes walk to frequent bus services and a train station. The apartment was great: easy access, fully furnished, comfortable, with a very pleasant garden out the back.

Maria User Profile
January 2017
The host canceled this reservation 7 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

London, United KingdomJoined in October 2013
Diana User Profile

Middle aged academic. Quiet, single. Like walking and reading

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings