Skip to content
Good size room with a comfortable bed.
Good size room with a comfortable bed.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

My place is close to train & bus station, bus links to East Midlands Airport and city centre, art and culture, restaurants and dining. The railway station and city centre is a 10 minute drive and the bus routes to town and airport (Skylink) are a 5 minute walk away.

The space

Free parking is available on the road directly outside the house. Please keep in mind that on occasions there may be more than 1 guest needing parking, so please park as far forward as you can.

Guest access

Kitchen, lounge and garden. There is a no smoking policy inside but if you wish to smoke outside, there is a covered deck area.

Interaction with guests

Always able to help and provide information on request. If you need directions to the house, please let me know.

Amenities
Kitchen
TV
Essentials
Heating
Prices
Extra people £10 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 6PM - 11PM
Check out by 9AM

When using the bathroom please remember you are in shared accommodation and other guests may be waiting to use the bathroom too. It would be appreciated if you could be as quick as you can.

- Guests are welcome to smoke outside

Cancellations
Safety features
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door
Availability
1 night minimum stay

42 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Angela User Profile
November 2017
I stayed during 12 days and very grateful to Janet for her hospitality. Cosy house, good location, shops, park and but-stops 3 min walk. large room and comfortable double bed, large wardrobe and shelves, iron, Hairdryer, place for computer in room - there is all you would be need for comfortable accommodation. Janet provided to cook in the kitchen - it's important to me,because I stay more than for a week and don't like to eat ready meals. Janet was very welcoming and helped with all questions. highly recommended!

Ben User Profile
November 2017
Janet was a great host, the room was clean and tidy, with a mini fridge for food and a wardrobe with plenty of hangers for clothes. There was also a desk with a lamp on for any work you may need to carry out in the evenings. The bed was comfy and the house is really quiet and there was parking available right outside the house. Really good for any business travellers.

Venkata User Profile
October 2017
Janet was very welcoming and helpful. I had a great stay and would stay again.

Jiby User Profile
October 2017
The room was clean and the location was very quiet.

Jeremy User Profile
October 2017
great house and hosts

Pippa User Profile
October 2017
Janet was friendly and helpful. The house was beautifully clean, and the room was very comfortable.

Zach User Profile
September 2017
Great room, lovely hosts, would stay again.

Derby, United KingdomJoined in September 2016
Janet & Adrian User Profile

I was born in Zimbabwe, emigrated to South Africa and in 2000 decided it was time for a change, so here I am in Derby. I like to bake, especially cakes and puddings and work in my garden when the weather's good. I love to travel and meet new people.
My priority for my guests is to make sure they are comfortable and have clean facilities, so they will enjoy their stay.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings