Holiday House 1 - Amazing View
Hosted by Thorsteinn
Thorsteinn is the host.
10 guests
4 bedrooms
10 beds
1.5 baths
10 guests
4 bedrooms
10 beds
1.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

This old and cozy two-storied house is located between Vík (49km) and Kirkjubæjaklaustur (21km). The house is 140m2 with sleeping arrangement for up to 10 guests. There are 4 bedrooms with sleeping arrangements for 8 guests and 2 single pull-out sofas in the living room. In the house is a washing machine, dryer and a dish washer, television with DVD-player and a radio. There is also free wifi at the property.

Guest access

Self catering only. Bed-sheets and towels are included.


Extra people £5 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £69
Security Deposit £184
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
2 single beds
Bedroom 2
2 single beds
Bedroom 3
2 single beds
Bedroom 4
2 single beds
Common spaces
2 sofa beds

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 11AM


Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

1 night minimum stay

122 Reviews

Check In
Fionn User Profile
October 2017
Spacious, warm house. Thorsteinn was very accommodating.

Yuan User Profile
July 2017
This is a holiday home located in a remote area. A small greeny hill and a river is within easy reach. The house is okay for 10 people although it will suit 8 people better. The property has a tumble dryer which is very useful for us. The hot water gave us a bit problem. After 6 people having shower there is no more hot water. We have to wait for quite a bit until we have hot water again. The host is very responsive, which is handy. Overall this is a simple yet reasonaly provisioned home.

Pawel User Profile
April 2017
Very nice place. Big and comfortable rooms. Nice kitchen. When you are tired after trip you can rest in Jacuzzi. I recommend it.

Fiona User Profile
April 2017
Unfortunately this house was very dirty with kitchen and shower being so bad we had to eat out and use the local pool for showers. Not acceptable for airbnb standards. The other 6 houses we stayed in on our 2 week trip all got 5* this house doesn't merit 1*.
Thorsteinn User Profile
Response from Thorsteinn:
Dear Fiona, I am really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Fortunately by reading other reviews, anyone can see that this is not the reality. I wish you all the best Fiona. - Thorsteinn
April 2017

Theodore User Profile
April 2017
Nice place and flexible check in! Overall very pleasant stay!

Jose Manuel User Profile
March 2017
The house is in a beautiful and remoted place. We had the oportunity of watching the aurora two nights. The house is very nice and confortable. Great choice for those who are going to visit the south of the island.

彥德 User Profile
October 2017
Big Clean washing machine

IcelandJoined in September 2016
Thorsteinn User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings