Comedor
Old Cottage/ Farmhouse Casas Viejas
Old Cottage/ Farmhouse Casas Viejas
16 guests
10 bedrooms
16 beds
6.5 baths
16 guests
10 bedrooms
16 beds
6.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
16 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

LOW SEASON: From 1 -6 ppl is the min. per night 99€ and 149€ weekends + 10 € add person
HIGH SEASON (Holidays/Summer) Consult prices.
Bail money 150 €. Cleaning fee 50 €.

Here we share a music video that was filmed in Cortijo Casas Viejas and some beautiful sites of Malaga, Spain. Hope you enjoy it as much as we do! Thanks Andreas & Company for this opportunity!
Cry boy cry- my heart is so heavy

The space

Cortijo Casas Viejas has capacity for 24 people. These are the prices which are established depending on the amount of guests: (the price also varies for events like birthdays, anniversaries, weddings, communions, etc. which you can consult if necessary).

As you may have seen in the pictures, we have a nice barbecue area, huge salon and dining room area, kitchen area, artisan oven, gardens, pool area, etc. The cottage will only be for you and your family/friends, there is a huge land for trekking, cycling and other activities to enjoy. We have millenial trees such as olives and carob trees.

Guest access

All the cottage (salon, chimney, artisan oven, barbecue area, kitchen, room, backyard, frontyard) and 53 acres of land of the house.

Interaction with guests

Yes we will be available for anything you need, and we provide a phone number for the guests to reach us.


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Breakfast
Smoking Allowed

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
2 single beds
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
2 single beds
Bedroom 4
5 single beds
Bedroom 5
2 single beds
Bedroom 6
1 queen bed
Bedroom 7
2 single beds
Bedroom 9
4 single beds
Bedroom 10
2 single beds
Common spaces
5 sofas

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
Check in time is 2PM - 9PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Cancellations

21 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ian User Profile
July 2017
Huge place with good pool and BBQ areas. Marco was very helpful.

Stuart User Profile
July 2017
Casas Viejas is a beautiful farmhouse set in the countryside about 25 minutes outside of Malaga. We spent 3 nights there for my stag do in July, 18 of us in total and had an incredible time. The pool and BBQ area are perfect for big groups and the setting is ideal. Malaga is close enough by taxi that you can easily enjoy what it has to offer, really good night life, culture and beaches. I would recommend making arrangements with a local taxi company for any trips out but there are frequent buses available a short walk away. Marco and Aurora were really helpful and were always available to help with any questions that I had throughout the booking, great hosts. I would definitely recommend Casas Viejas and would love to visit again in the future.

Mhairi User Profile
October 2017
Marco's place and it's surroundings are incredible and full of character... the photos don't do it justice. Our group had an amazing time and even though we encountered a problem Marco was very prompt in trying to resolve the issue. If you want a beautiful place to relax and get away from it all this is def it!

Gerbert-Jan User Profile
September 2017
We have some good memories at Marco's beautiful house. Loved the old building with courtyard. The house is big, has a nice pool and the location gives you a lot of privacy. Big fan of the grill outside! If you're with a large group, and want to enjoy the sun by the pool with a drink and some grilled meat, this is definitely the right place to stay!!! Thanks Marco for your hospitality!

Florine User Profile
August 2017
Great house with a very nice and clean pool. Amazing view! The hosts were very friendly and gave us some tips for some restaurants and bars in Malaga. The house is nearby Malaga center but you need a car to get around. Rental cars at the airport are very cheap.

My User Profile
August 2017
Marco and his wife was wonderfull to us and helped us with everything we needed. No dishwasher in kitchen but it worked out anyway. There were a lot of wasps by the pool but that is not their fault.

Amir Reza User Profile
July 2017
We ended up cancelling our booking after the first night based on issues related to safety, sanitation, and the existence of undisclosed animals on the premises, more specifically, as follows (note that Marco, the host, apologized for the following issues and offered our deposit, then contested the cancellation with airbnb once we left): 1. Animals on the premises: There are chickens, a cat, and a rooster on the property, that were NOT DISCLOSED in the listing. The rooster crows for several hours in the morning. It began soon after 5am and did not stop until after 7am. It woke everyone, including children. One member of our family is highly allergic to cats, so the cat posed a health concern. Also, a neighbor's dog barks throughout the night. Marco told airbnb that the chicken house was "200 meters" from property (that's over 2 football fields) and as a result airbnb rejected our cancellation claim. I subsequently sent (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) satellite images of the premises showing the chicken coop to be in reality approximately 20 feet from the main house. Prior to using the 200 meter argument, the host and airbnb tried claiming that because this was a "farmhouse" we should have expected animals on the premises. When I refuted that claim based on logic the host tried going with the 200 meter claim. After my satellite images were submitted the counter argument then changed to the animals not being inside the house so they are not the responsibility of the owner, which is bogus since they are in a coop that is part of the property's structure. 2.Insects inside the home: The pictures and video I took of inside the property showed a complete infestation of mosquitoes, ants, very large spiders, and bees/wasps INSIDE of the property. Even with the mosquito repellent that Marco graciously provided, mosquitoes bit us throughout the night, which, in addition to the rooster, caused a restless night for all of us. There is no air conditioning in the property, which in this summer is unbearable in itself, and no fans were provided, which requires occupants to open windows and doors; however, very few windows included screens and the ones that have screens are torn, which renders them useless. This allows bugs to come in and out of the house as they wish. Marco's response after we left was that we should expect insects in this part of Spain. I have camped, traveled to malaria ridden parts of the world and never experienced a mosquito problem like I have inside this property. Stating simply that one should expect such issues during the summer or in parts of Spain is ludicrous especially given the amount of money we spent booking this property for 2 weeks during peak season. 3. Dirty: the property needs to be professionally cleaned. The floors were filthy. 4. Toilet seat broken: A 79 year-old elderly guest, almost fell off the because the seat is not properly affixed to the bowl. Dangerous and must be fixed....
Marco User Profile
Response from Marco:
Honestly we have had lots of guests from different parts of the world, and this is the first time someone give us a poor comment based on lies, we are sorry you didnt like the place and you want to make us look bad with your evaluation and get all your money back. There was no infestation we were there with you, all the problems that you mentioned could have been easily fixed and arranged but you didnt want to, you ran away the next day without hearing us. We dont offer things we dont have, we dont have air conditioning we dont say we do, the toilet seat could have been changed, we could have talked with the neighbors about their dog, we could have taken away the rooster, provide solutions, we could have put screens, etc. But you should have read that it was a farmhouse cortijo in spanish you expect to have animals around the area, and about the mosquitoes and wasps it is summer in Spain, my brother works at a hotel in front of the beach, theres lots of mosquitoes in his hotel too. You wanted fans? Why didnt you say so? Other family asked for it and we happily provided them, we told you if there is a problem call us you never said anything, and if i forgot to answer about child activities it was a favor i was going to do for you, it is not our concern if you dont put interest to organize your childs vacation. And i got someone to clean and cook for you. We gave you all the house clean and neat now i am sorry if we didnt suceed your high expectations i think you got a bit confused you should have booked 5 star hotel.
July 2017

Málaga, SpainJoined in September 2016
Marco User Profile
Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

Business details

The neighbourhood

Similar listings