Quiet sunny room w prvate bath above lovely garden
Hosted by Tammy
Tammy is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

My place is close to Grand Army Plaza (2/3) and 7th Ave (B/Q) subway stations, Prospect Park, the Brooklyn Botanic Garden and the Brooklyn Museum of Art. You’ll love the high ceilings, the sunlight, the garden view and the neighborhood (Prospect Heights). This is a room rental not a house-share. Limited kitchen privileges. This room is good for quiet individuals. No pets.

Guest access

This is a room rental, not a house share. Bathroom may be shared with one other. Back porch and garden are not available for use.

Other things to note

We have a dog.


Amenities
Laptop friendly workspace
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £39
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
5 nights minimum stay

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Vicki User Profile
October 2016
Tammy and Benjamin were extremely welcoming and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable.

Emily User Profile
February 2017
Tammy and Benjamin are the best! Incredibly welcoming and kind (I arrived on a snowy day and was immediately offered home-made lentil soup.) The house is sunny, cozy and exceptionally clean, and filled with art books and beautiful prints. The park is nearby and so is everything else that makes Brooklyn such a delightful home. I loved my stay.

Kasia User Profile
September 2016
Tammy's house is lovely and spacious and the room in very cosy. Location is perfect , 5 mins walk to the subway station. Tammy herself was very nice and gave us some great tip for seeing NYC. Thank you for having us.
Tammy User Profile
Response from Tammy:
Thanks Kasia! You and Scott were the perfect First Guests for our new airbnb hosting experience. Happy Travels!
September 2016

New York, New York, United StatesJoined in November 2013
Tammy User Profile

My husband and I have lived in Brooklyn for 25 years. I run an art gallery nearby and he is a community developer who builds low-income and special needs housing. Our grown daughters like to travel so we often follow their lead! We love to see museums and architecture when we travel as well as going for hikes, sitting in cafes and meeting new people. We are tidy and clean and like to eat out a lot at night and have coffee at home in the morning.

Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings