Spacious double bedroom with King Size bedPrivate bathroom
Private room w/ bath & living room in rural B&B
Private room w/ bath & living room in rural B&B
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Double room on private floor with private bathroom and sole use of separate downstairs living room with TV. We are close to Windsor and Heathrow, with fast train connections (25 mins) to central London 10 mins drive away. We are tucked away in the woods - feels remote but we are near civilisation.

Cooked breakfast included. Dinner can be arranged too - please ask about this when you book. We do not allow access to our private kitchen, except to get drinks.

The space

Our home is tucked away in the woods at the end of a private road. It feels remote but in fact we are close to civilisation, with the nearest shops 5 mins drive (15 mins walk) away. We can recommend lots of good restaurants and pubs nearby and there are some nice walks (via pubs) from the house as well as a few miles away in the Chiltern Hills which we can direct you to.

PLEASE NOTE WE HAVE 2 FURTHER BEDROOMS AVAILABLE PLEASE CHECK OUR OTHER LISTINGS. We only book families and groups together.

Guest access

You will have the whole of the first floor to yourself - the bedroom and bathroom are connected by a spacious hallway which has a desk area in it. You will also have sole use of our second living room (with TV, DVD player) on the ground floor. You are very welcome to make use of our patio and garden if it's sunny. There is also a guest toilet on the ground floor.

We provide breakfast, and we can arrange to cook evening meals for you if required for an extra fee. You will not have access to our kitchen (apart from to make teas and coffees). We can recommend lots of good restaurants nearby for eating out. We do not allow guests to bring in take-aways or their own food.

Interaction with guests

We live at the property, with our room on ground floor, well away from your area. We are very happy to have a chat with you when you check in, and give you tips about your stay if you need them, and we are also happy to leave you in peace!

Other things to note

We have four adorable and shy outdoor cats who live in our garden and are not allowed in the house. That means we will ask you not to open the windows too wide during your stay.


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Internet
Wireless Internet
Breakfast

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 10PM
Check out by 11AM

- We have outdoor cats so windows must be only partly opened to stop them getting in!


Cancellations

1 Review

Kim User Profile
September 2017
We sadly only stayed one night with Lorna and Roger but wish we could have stayed longer. The accommodation offered was superb! A large bright and sunny bedroom with its own bathroom on the top floor overlooking their lovely gardens. We also had exclusive use of a lovely sitting room with a massive television downstairs. We were invited to help ourselves to tea and coffee whenever we wanted. Breakfast the next morning was amazing! Cereals with fabulous fresh fruit and berries followed by a full English breakfast. Unlimited, juices, tea and coffee were available and our lovely hosts made sure we had enough of everything before leaving us to eat in peace. Lorna and Roger were a lovely couple, interesting to chat to and extremely accommodating. Nothing was too much trouble and they went out of their way to make sure our stay was everything we had hoped for and more. We can't recommend this accommodation more highly and hope we'll have the opportunity to return another time.

This host has 17 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Stoke Poges, United KingdomJoined in May 2015
Lorna User ProfileLorna is a superhost.
I am a part-time executive coach working with a small consulting company, and I am also studying in the field of Transactional Analysis which I find fascinating. I live with my husband in a cottage in the woods, which feels remote but is actually quite near London, where we lived…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings