The living room. Complete with a flat screen Tv with Apple TV capability, internet access, & local basic channels. Newly updated to help you feel cozy & comfortable!
Cute character - Across from ISU!
Hosted by Amanda
Amanda is the host.Amanda is a superhost.
6 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
6 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

No need for a vehicle to get around town/campus, our 3 bed 1 bath is across the street from lower ISU & centrally located to modern conveniences. Character with outdoor space. Ample parking, comfortable and cozy space for family & friends to gather! We hope you'll feel right at home!

The space

This is a quaint but clean and updated 80 year old home just a stones throw from ISU. The home is designed with minimalist furniture. You'll love the older notions of the home. In the basement there is a washer and dryer, fan in the main room, full kitchen, 40" HD television with access to basic cable and Apple TV and Internet service. We hope to have you feel right at home when you arrive!

Guest access

You will have full access to the house and ability to use everything on site!

Interaction with guests

I will be personally available for any questions you have by phone/email/text and will have a family member close by if you have any immediate concerns where you'll need onsite support.

Other things to note

Please note this space is available for a maximum of 6 guests due to the size of each bedroom. 2 of the bedrooms have full beds and the 3rd smaller room has a small futon. Also, please note the air conditioner listed is a living room air conditioner (similar to a window unit but forces a bit more air). We do not have an HVAC air conditioning unit throughout the house but do have fans and blackout curtains to keep the bedrooms cooler.


Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.

Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
TV
Essentials

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £31
Security Deposit £78
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
1 sofa bed
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with keypad

Please no late night parties, smoking or excessive drinking, be respectful of our neighbors, music should be kept to a minimum. Any outside gatherings should be cleaned up nightly. No smoking inside or near the structure of the home. Limit guests to 6.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - There is one small step to get to the front door. Also there are stairs to get to the basement where the washer/dryer is located.

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

51 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Lyn User Profile
October 2017
I love staying at Amanda’s House. I have stayed a few times. Amanda is wonderful and is always easy to reach. A very comfortable house to stay in and a good location.

Melinda User Profile
October 2017
Very cute little house that worked perfectly for our trip! There are 3 private bedrooms (one only has a futon) and the living room and kitchen were very roomy and a great gathering place. Extremely clean and safe house, will definitely be back if I'm ever in the area again!

Taylor User Profile
October 2017
Great house to stay for a great deal! We would definitely stay here again if we needed to. The futon is more a one person bed. For some reason the back side of the futon has a hard wood piece that sits right at low back/abdomen level. On the other half of the futon it's not a problem. We fixed this by putting down all the extra comfy blankets and comforters. The other beds were great! Amanda is really easy to communicate with. Check in and out is super easy. The house is beautifully decorated. Recommend this house to others.
Amanda User ProfileAmanda is a superhost.
Response from Amanda:
Hi Taylor, thank you for your feedback on the futon, cleaning and your experience with your stay. I will make sure to pass along this information to housecleaning. Additionally I will be more specific that the futon is appropriate for 2 children versus 2 adults. We will also investigate other more comfortable layouts for that room. Thanks again for your feedback. We hope to host you again.
October 2017

Kimberly User Profile
October 2017
Amanda's home is beautiful and well set up, it is clean and centrally located. She was a responsive and thoughtful host we look forward to visiting her property again.

Barbara User Profile
September 2017
It was equipped with everything we needed. It was clean and comfortable. There were spices in the cabinet that we did not have to buy. There were other staples there. The washer had soap furnished and there was dishwashing liquid for the dishwasher. We left a few unperishable things in return. Would definitely go again!

Kody User Profile
August 2017
Great place to stay.

Christe User Profile
August 2017
Cute, clean, close to conveniences, and host was great.

Meridian, Idaho, United StatesJoined in December 2015
Amanda User ProfileAmanda is a superhost.

Hello! We love hosting our property as well as staying in AirBnb's as we travel for work and play. A little about us: I'm in sales and my husband coaches baseball for a nearby college. We both are active, outdoorsy people. I'm certified to teach yoga, and we love stand up paddle-boarding, hiking, camping & of course baseball in our spare time.

I use our little pokey place so I can travel to eastern Idaho for work and bring my kids. My husband and I have 2 boys ages 3 and 1. We live in the suburbs of Boise, ID full time. Anytime I'm not occupying the space I open it up to Air BnB guests! If I don't have the opportunity to meet you in person, I do have a cousin living a couple houses down who can help any guests who may need on-site assistance! In addition I am available by phone or text with any questions that may come up! Thanks again for looking and I hope you find our space suitable for your needs!

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Amanda’s place.
Amanda
Rebecca helps host.
Rebecca

The neighbourhood

Similar listings