King Size Comfy Bed, Quiet, Private, Peaceful
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

My place is close to the city center, parks, art and culture, restaurants and dining.
You’ll love my place because of the tranquility, friendliness, comfy king size bed, open plan living and outdoors space.

Resident guide provides Outdoor Adventurous Activities.

House is good for couples, solo adventurers, business travelers, and families (with kids).

Meals can be provided by arrangement and special diets are catered for.

I have a second twin room.

Guest access

Guests have use of whole house, kitchen, Gardens and outside cooking areas and off street parking.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 10 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 13
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM

Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card

Availability
7 nights minimum stay

18 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Kevin User Profile
May 2017
Not the cleanest of places, and a lot of clutter. Missing night covering for the bedroom window, so poor privacy. Hot water in the shower was a bit hit and miss.
Jennifer User ProfileJennifer is a superhost.
Response from Jennifer:
The house was fully cleaned prior to arrival. The window had opaque curtaining only as the bedroom faces onto a private garden with double layer of bushes and trees and is fully private. There is 24 hour hot water if hot tap is switched on fully before cold tap is switched on. I was away and Kevin did not contact me to alert me to any issues. RE clutter.... this is not a hotel. It is my family home and my eclectic library and musical instruments and board games provide a level of clutter which is usually accessed and enjoyed by guests. Please read other reviews as I have never received a review like this and have achieved super host status on many occasions. Your needs are my needs and I am here to make your stay as peaceful and restful as possible. Jenn
May 2017

Phil User Profile
April 2017
Very relaxed and friendly host, everything as was advertised... Highly recommended

Tricia User Profile
April 2017
Jenns place is a warm, welcoming share house, I really enjoyed the social time & was able to retreat to the comfortable bedroom with light streaming in the garden window to relax. Def a place I would return to, thx Jenn.

Kk User Profile
April 2017
Really good location. Jennifer is a great host. She really looks after me and my boyfriend. I definitely will come back for another trip in Brisbane.

Phillip User Profile
April 2017
Easily accessible from Logan Road or Mount Gravatt-Capalaba Road, place to park, nice suburban area, shops nearby, Westfield also close.

Ben Yu- User Profile
March 2017
Nice and cosy place. Spacious room and King size bed. Jenn is great to communicate with on many subjects from Neuroscience to Spiritual. There's a great library in the living room, with great books and I spent many hours reading there. Jenn also makes great tea and she made sure I'm comfortable during my stay. There's a bus stop next to the house and short trip to Mount Gravatt Garden City shopping centre and interchange to city. You can't get anything better at this modest price. Thank you Jenn!

Karen User Profile
February 2017
Jennifer was a great host, she was very welcoming, friendly and helpful. I had everything that I needed, my room was comfortable clean and tidy. I would not hesitate to recommend Jennifer as your host.

This host has 10 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Queensland, AustraliaJoined in March 2016
Jennifer User ProfileJennifer is a superhost.

Originally from the UK, work as an outdoor adventure instructor

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings