Skip to content
Breakfast: coffee/tea/orange juice/local apple cider, oatmeal, fruit, apple cider donuts, blueberry sconces, home-made mini quichesComplementary bottled water during your stay. Breakfast - cereals served with raisins/sliced almonds, oatmeal, fruit, home-made baked bread, quiche, o.j., specialty teas from The Republic of Tea, and fresh-ground coffee.
Save this listing.
Private room in house

Hudson Valley Getaway

Barbara & Glenn User Profile
Barbara & Glenn

Hudson Valley Getaway

Private room in house
2 guests1 bedroom1 bed1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
Sparkling clean
5 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.
Barbara & Glenn is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Great location
100% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.

1 hour from NYC, couples, solo adventurers, outdoor enthusiasts, girlfriends' weekends. Enjoy sunsets on the front porch with a glass of wine/sit at the firepit toasting marshmallows, look through the telescope at the stars. Kayaking, canoeing, hiking, cycling, wineries/breweries, apple/pumpkin picking, Harriman State Park, Woodbury Commons-12 minutes, West Point-30 minutes, Village of Warwick. If this room is booked, we have a second room-Hudson Valley Getaway II. Check us out on (Hidden by Airbnb) .

Amenities

Gym
Wireless Internet
Breakfast
Free parking on premises

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Common spaces
1 king bed

House Rules

Not safe or suitable for children (0-12) and pets
No smoking, parties, or events
Check-in time is flexible and check out by 10AM

Availability

17 Reviews

Hosted by Barbara & Glenn

Chester, New York, United StatesJoined in September 2016
Barbara & Glenn User Profile
23 Reviews
Barbara & Glenn is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Barbara does a little bit of everything, skincare/wellness business, modeling with her 2 Shetland Sheepdogs, therapy dog volunteer work with her 2 Shetland Sheepdogs, and now Airbnb. I was a bartender in my earlier years and have really missed meeting people so I am really enjoyi…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood