Entire home/flat

4 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A room with one bedrooms, located on the ground floor. The bedroom has one double bed and In the living room there is second bed. It can comfortably accommodate four people in total, suitable for families with two children. The room also has private kitchen, bathroom with shower and is air-conditioning.

It’s fully equipped (kitchen as well as a bathroom), there is everything you need for a comfortable, relaxing stay. Free Parking and WiFi are available to all guests.

The space

The Village Drapanias accommodations are located 800 meters from the beach and 1300 meters from the village Drapanias, just built on the plain of Kissamos offering a spectacular view over the blue waters of the homonymous bay today. Our facilities are harmonized perfectly with the natural environment of the island. The services offered meet the highest level of hospitality providing you with a calm and relaxing holiday atmosphere.

The house is located on a tranquil hill, surrounded by olive trees. You might call it a small local farm property, where we produce our own vegetables, fruits, eggs, meat, olive oil, wine and raki (tsikoudia).

We are about 13 minutes (1km) walk away from Kaloudiana and 15 minutes (1.3km) from Drapanias. Both villages will find taverns, mini markets, bakeries and small local shops. The first floor rooms have a balcony, which has an excellent spot for having breakfast or gazing at the view in the night. The bus stop is 4 minutes (400 meters) and the nearest beach is 10 minutes (800 meters) walking.

It is close to Elafonisi, Balos and Falassarna . All of them are amazing places to visit, especially Falassarna which is only 30 minutes away by car. Chania is also about 30 minutes away by car.

Stay in our apartments, we can offer you a truly local experience of Crete and village life.

Other things to note

In all apartments is provided with no extra charge daily housekeeping. You can refuse daily housekeeping to your room, just let me know.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: 1PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people £5 / night after 2 guests
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 1PM - 12AM (midnight)

Cancellations

Availability
1 night minimum stay

6 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Josef User ProfileJosef is a superhost.
September 2017
Don't know why there are good reviews, because we were quite disappointed! Official bus stop is more than 1 hour away, the apartment is in the middle of nowhere and except the guy who messaged us nobody spoke just 1 single word in english...although they definitely see that you don't understand a word in greek they always kept on talking...completely ignoring you. Also if I turned on the light in the outside area to go out in a few mins. the lady from the apartments came immediately to show me that I have to turn them off...the 2nd time there was lackout and the lamp burned 2 mins. and she came again. Hygiene was also very bad and pillows had such a bed smell...! All in all it wasn't a good experience at all! Wouldn't recommend it!
Panagiotis User Profile
Response from Panagiotis:
Dear Angelina and Astrid, thank you for your review, we really appreciate it as we are always looking to improve the service we provide to our guests. I apologize, because I was away for a few days and you faced communication problem. Dimitris and Maria don't speak English, but they are always willing to serve and help. Perhaps this mood, sometimes, is misunderstood because the guests don't speak same language to be understood. For this reason , from the first moment we chat, I wrote you that I'm available for whatever it takes via chat. I usually reply to the messages within a few minutes. Just to mention, location of the property can be found in Airbnb apartment description. So I don't think that can be surprising. I mention all the distances, known tourist areas as well as the nearby villages or towns where you can buy what you need. Specific, I write, "we are about 13 minutes (1km) walk away from Kaloudiana and 15 minutes (1.3km) from Drapanias. Both villages will find taverns, mini markets, bakeries and small local shops". Once you complete the booking, I send you a link with the exact location on the map and detailed instructions how to get here. The bus stop is 400m away from the apartment. So I wrote you to get down at the bus stop "Kokkino Metochi", walk a few meters on the road towards Kissamos and take the road to the right - walk 400m down the hill and the large Palm Tree signifies the location of the property on the left hand side. Apparently by mistake, you get down from the bus, 4km away, almost beside Kissamos. However, when you contact with me I immediately sent a car to pick you up. I'm sure a misunderstanding was created with the external lighting. Maria at 01:00am found that while you were in the room, had forgotten outside lights open. She showed you how to close the lights, believing that you forgot them. Althought, after a while the lights turned-on again, remained open all night, until the morning. The morning, while you were outside the apartment, Maria turn off the lights for second time. Hygiene is very important for us, is a priority. All rooms are disinfected after the departure of each visitor and the bed linen, towels, linen covers etc. are washed in a washing machine. I get all reviews seriously because they really help me become better and better. I really apologize for the problems you have encountered and thank you for your stay here. Warm Regards, Panagiotis
September 2017

Julie User Profile
August 2017
Village Drapanias is a very quiet and relaxing place. It is a very well maintained house with a very nice garden. The apartment is clean, with all the necessary comforts. The hosts are very welcoming, we recommend it.
Panagiotis User Profile
Response from Panagiotis:
Thanks Julie!
August 2017

Paul User Profile
September 2017
Accueil très chaleureux des parents de notre hôte. Disponibles et aidants. Emplacement difficile à trouver, adresse imprécise.
Panagiotis User Profile
Response from Panagiotis:
Merci Paul, The apartment street is without a name, so before the arrival, I provide to all visitors a link to (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) maps with the exact location, as well as detailed instructions how to get here. Also, it is also always possible to send someone to the exact location you are (as happened in your case), within a few minutes, in case you can't find the exact location. I'm sorry for the difficulty you encountered with your arrival and thanks for your stay.
September 2017

Jose User Profile
September 2017
Juste super spacieux et des gens adorables
Panagiotis User Profile
Response from Panagiotis:
Merci Jose!
September 2017

Elia Docg User Profile
August 2017
Non male come sistemazione, il bagno potrebbe essere rivisto, ed anche il materasso, i fornelli non sono il massimo per cucinare ma prezzo/qualitá consigliato!
Panagiotis User Profile
Response from Panagiotis:
Grazie per i tuoi commenti Elia!
August 2017

Ξανθή User Profile
August 2017
Πολυ καλοι και ευγενικοι ανθρωποι σε μια πολυ ομορφη τοποθεσια γεματο πρασινο!
Panagiotis User Profile
Response from Panagiotis:
Σ' ευχαριστώ πολύ Ξανθή!
August 2017

This host has 76 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Xanthi, GreeceJoined in October 2015
Panagiotis User Profile

I like programming, the long journeys with my car, basketball and of course my team (Panathinaikos).

I love Crete and specific Chania area.

Every summer I'm in Village Drapanias Rooms waiting to host and meet new people.

Languages: English, Ελληνικά
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings