This is Dessie.  The happy face that will greet youBreakfast on the Patio
Close to University and Shopping

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My home is close to Yeppoon Road which gives you easy access to the beach - just 25 minutes away. I am five minutes from Rocky's largest shopping precinct and 5 minutes from the university. You’ll love my place because of I have a lovely lowset home that is surrounded by beautiful gardens. There is a separate TV room for you to use and a large back verandah with bbq area where you can escape to relax. . My place is good for couples, solo adventurers and business travellers.

The space

Very comfortable, new queen size bed with a refrigerator in your room for your personal use. Air-conditioned for your comfort or just use the fan.

Guest access

Guests will be able to access the kitchen, bathroom, tv room and bbq area

Interaction with guests

I will be available to my guests to offer assistance in finding their way around or booking restaurants etc. You will just need to ask.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 3PM - 10PM
Check Out: 10AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Kitchen
TV
Essentials
Shampoo

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 10PM

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

88 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Charlie User Profile
September 2017
Margaret's place is very lovely with plenty of space. She is an exceptionally kind person! Who is very nice and funny to talk to. We had a great chat with Margaret over breakfast and she made us laugh a lot. We would return without a doubt and would 100% recommend!

David User Profile
August 2017
Very hospitable, friendly lady. Like being in a family home. Lovely room, delicious breakfast, gorgeous garden. Only one night stay on our trip up the coast but very good for rest and recuperation. Poor dessie the dog had had surgery when we arrived but did his best to greet us at the door despite his injuries!

Lucas User Profile
July 2017
Nice bedroom and friendly dog

Amy User Profile
May 2017
Margaret was a lovely host, very helpful. Her room was clean and comftable. Would stay again!

Mike User Profile
March 2017
What a wonderful two days I have spent with Margaret. The excellent reviews that I read about her were fully justified. From the moment we met, I realised that this was a home from home. Margaret is a delightful, accomplished and versatile host. Her lovely house and impressive garden set the tone for my stay. I was treated like a member of the family which I really appreciated. The house is located in a quiet part of Rockhampton and a car is useful to fully appreciate the area with Yeppoon and the Kepple Island ferry only half an hour away. Margaret's breakfasts set me up for the day and she even, very kindly, cooked an evening meal for me. I recommend Margaret's Airbnb without reservation.

Laura User Profile
February 2017
Margaret was such a wonderful lady and welcoming host. She made sure we felt at home. The room is exactly as advertised and immaculate. Dessi is such a sweet and loving dog who will definitely put a smile on anyone's face. Margaret even made us a lovely breakfast on the patio. Would recommend!

Sarah User Profile
January 2017
Margaret and dessy are a pleasure to stay with. The bed is comfortable, the breakfast is superb and Margaret is a magnificent host. She has plenty to offer and is very accommodating (amongst the best hosts we have had). Dessy is adorable and will steal your heart and Margaret is a lovely woman; an inspiration! Thank you for everything you did for us.

Queensland, AustraliaJoined in September 2016
Margaret User ProfileMargaret is a superhost.

I am a very active grandmother with a love for my gardens and my bowls. I have my little four footed friend Dessie who gives me lots of laughs and goes most places with me.
As a host I want to ensure my guests are comfortable and enjoy their stay with me. I have hosted university students from around the globe for many years and have now advanced to hosting guests of airbnb. Always I strive to be helpful and give you both the assistance you need and the privacy you want.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings