Vintage Duplex close to Montmartre
Vintage Duplex close to Montmartre

Entire home/flat

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

The ideal place to nest after a day strolling through Montmartre's romantic streets. Enjoy a bath, then rest on the snug mezzanine, in the morning have a coffee on the balcony... ready for the next day ?

The space

You will have Internet access through wi-fi in all the apartment

Living-room :
- Couch
- Dining table
- Video projector, DVD player and large collection of DVD's
- Coffee machine
- Radio, MP3 player and Iphone charger

Kitchen :
- Kettle
- induction hob
- Fridge
- Freezer
- Pans and frying pans
- Plates and cuttlery

2nd floor :
- Washing machine
- Iron and ironing board
- Desk

Mezzanine :
- Double bed
- Sheets, blanket and pillows

Bathroom :
- Bathtub
- Soap and shampoo

Balcony with a small table and 2 chairs.

Guest access

The appartment is located in the "Goutte d'Or" area in the 18th district of Paris. It's a multi-cultural neighborhood that we love to live in. It's a 5 minutes walk from Montmartre (and the Sacré Coeur), 10 minutes from Pigalle (and the Moulin Rouge). You'll be a minute away from the subway number 4 (station "Château Rouge") that can bring you to most of the well-known places in Paris. It's also very close to two trainstations (Gare du Nord and Gare de l'Est).

The appartment is on the ground floor of a two-storied building. As there is only one apartment touching ours, it feels more like living in a small house. The place is quiet (the windows open to the court, not the street). We will provide the blanket, sheets and towels for your stay.

Interaction with guests

We're running away from very touristic places but we can still advise you about them. To follow the french cliché, we love hanging out in cafés and our area is the cheapest place in Paris to have drinks. We also know about very nice restaurants near here, just ask !

You will be alone in the apartment but we will probably be staying in the same neighbourhood so if you get any trouble we can be there within a few minutes. And if you're interested, we can even plan on meeting for a drink.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Security Deposit: 142
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 2PM

- Please keep the place clean and wash your dishes.
- Everytime you leave the place, think of closing the shutters upstairs, otherwise the door can be easily opened from outside.
- Respect the neighbours
- Don't forget to ask us tips to plan your trip the best way possible


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Availability
2 nights minimum stay

1 Review

Huw User Profile
December 2013
Brilliant place to explore paris from for a couple or someone on their own; walking distance from both the main train stations as well as being a 2 min walk to the Metro. Located in a vibrant district with lots to see and do with amazing food (more to come in a second) which lets you get a feel for "real" Paris instead of being in a high tourist populated area. Upon arrival we were given a map by Sophies BF which has their favourite bakeries and resturants on. Every bakery was amazing (especially the 2 up near abbesses metro, heavily reccomend the croque monsieur's which filled us up until dinner time. The flat itself was great, really qwerky. You can tell Sophie has put alot of tender loving care into the flat and it is really well presented. Basically could not have asked for a better place. 10/10 A** Would reccommend to family and friends as well as any of you considering staying here. Thanks again.

Paris, FranceJoined in June 2013
Sophie User Profile

Elle, lorraine, Lui, lyonnais, Eux, vivant à Paris...
Eux, travaillant dans l'audiovisuel, Lui, aimant la littérature, Elle, appréciant le tricot...
Et vous ?

Languages: English, Français
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings