Light, cozy home.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our home is a short distance from the yachting centre of Cowes, in a quiet road but close to a bus stop with links to Cowes and Newport. The house is light and spacious, with off road parking and a garden with barbecue which guests are welcome to use, weather permitting!


Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee £5
Weekly Discount: 15%
Weekend Price £35 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules

Please arrive and leave quietly, in keeping with this quiet residential road.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

2 Reviews

Carolyn User Profile
August 2017
Great location for both newport and cowes. Clean and friendly house with a great breakfast. Will definitely use again.
Pamela User Profile
Response from Pamela:
Thank you for the great review. Will be happy to have you to stay again.
August 2017

Keith User Profile
July 2017
Lovely big clean room with a comfy bed and excellent bathroom & shower. Variety of coffee, tea and hot chocolate options for when you return (home) - Lovely host - what more can you ask for. Would highly recommend a stay with Pamela. We did not have a car but just 30 yards (approx) is the main Number 1 bus that goes to either Cowes or into Newport - so transport is not a problem. Two pubs within walking distance - 100 yards and 500 yards approx. Great host, clean and tidy with facilities close by. Stay again = YES.
Pamela User Profile
Response from Pamela:
Keith and Lynn were great guests, friendly and quiet. What more can I ask? They would be more than welcome to stay again.
July 2017

This host has 5 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Newport, United KingdomJoined in November 2013
Pamela User Profile

I'm a teacher who enjoys travelling and have stayed in lots of Airbnb places, particular favourites being in Australia, where we spent a few months last year, on sabbatical. It was good to find out about places from the hosts and, having lived on the Isle of Wight for many years, am happy to share my knowledge of the area, whether people are interested in sightseeing, cycling, walking or just chilling. It's pretty quiet here and I love listening to the birdsong at dusk (and occasionally dawn) in the trees behind the house.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings