desk and tea/coffee making facility in bedroomkitchen with washing machine and dish washer
Single private room in cosy bungalow, Bruton
Hosted by Carola
Carola is the host.
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

My place is a small but cosy and convenient bungalow in a quiet and peaceful neighbourhood on the edge of town. My place is close to the town centre, art and culture, shops, restaurants and dining, the train station, the river Brue and great views.

Other things to note

I am a very flexible host but as I am a vegetarian myself you are welcome to use kitchen facilities to prepare any non-veggie foods for yourself and I gladly make you any non-meat breakfast.
Also to take into consideration, I have two adorable pussy cats living here. So might not be suitable for allergy sufferers.


Amenities
Kitchen
Essentials
Shampoo
Heating

Prices
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 12PM (noon)

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

20 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Chloe User Profile
October 2017
I had a great stay with Carola, she was very welcoming and friendly, but appreciated I had quite a busy weekend. House is clean and comfortable and the two cats both adorable. Would highly recommend for a budget few days away.

Jayne User Profile
September 2017
I was visiting for a friend's wedding party on Batt's farm. Carola was friendly and was flexible on check-in time. She made me a cup of tea on arrival which was appreciated. She also offers breakfast for the next day. The room was nice and quiet and the bed very comfortable. There are tea and coffee making facilities in the room. It was good value for money and suited me for what I needed. Thanks very much indeed.

Abbie User Profile
September 2017
Carola is an excellent hostess. She made me feel relaxed and at home straight away.

David User Profile
September 2017
A cosy room with a very comfortable bed in which I got a good night's sleep, which is all I needed really. Close enough to town to walk into. Carola was very welcoming and had a cup of coffee for me ready within minutes of my arrival.

Vita User Profile
August 2017
Carola was very kind and lovely, offering to make me breakfast and very patient. The room was quiet and clean and there are two lovely cats.

Deborah User Profile
August 2017
Carla made me feel welcome, as soon as I arrived I was offered tea. The home is small and cosy and the room has everything you need for a night away.

Nick User Profile
August 2017
A small but cosy place ideally suited for visiting and enjoying Somerset. Small clean room was nice and bed very comfy. Carola will cook you a breakfast too, so this is definitely value for money.

Bruton, United KingdomJoined in September 2016
Carola User Profile

I am a Dutch, 50 year young widow. After a very long roller-coaster ride through life I have recently moved to the peaceful and quiet little town of Bruton, where the people are friendly and helpful and the country-side very beautiful.

My main interests in my life are: my son, my mom, my pussycats, nature and the Arabic language.
My ambition is to eventually become a qualified translator/interpreter. I have been homestudying and taught myself basic Arabic.
And beside the social aspect of renting out my room on airbnb, I am saving up to finally go on a course and to be able to make quicker progress towards my goal.
So, if you book with me you are also doing a good deed for a stranger!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings