Nellies Living room, Dining, DeckNellies Dining

Entire home/flat

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This Ocean Front ground floor condo is perfect for couples and a dog. Tile floors throughout, and king bed in bedroom. No stairs, ocean front. Just step out to large deck and find your spot in the sand and surf.
Sorry, NO Cats, Dogs only.
Prior to approval, You must tell me about your Dog, including Breed, Age, Size.
Dogs are not allowed on the beach between 9am and 5pm May 15 to September 15. During this time, I do not rent to 2 large dogs in one condo.

The space

Small but two adequate sized rooms. Living room fits sofa, chair, dinette, and of course a TV. Bedroom has a King bed and additional TV. Kitchen has all the normal appliances and full size refrigerator. Bathroom with Vanity, Toilet, Tub/Shower combo. Perfect size for a couple wanting an ocean and beach retreat.
This small building is nestled between private homes so you never have to search for space even in high tide.
We do not believe you have to compromise comfort and style because you travel with your dog. These are our hang outs and we keep them as nice as possible to remain both dog friendly and people friendly too!

Guest access

Entire condo to yourself. Common downstairs deck with direct beach access and an outdoor shower.

Interaction with guests

I live near by and can assist your needs most of the year. I am away for the summer months but have family and help to intervene if you need assistance.

Other things to note

One parking space per condo


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/flat
Self check-in: Keypad

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 60
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM

- Accept a dog with approval


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Availability
1 night minimum stay

9 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Catie User Profile
August 2017
We had a great stay at Nellies Nook and was able to bring our pet which was awesome! Very clean, no pet odor, short walk out the back door and your on the beach. Jacqui was super easy to work with and would recommend it to anyone. Look forward to using it again in the future.

Zak User Profile
August 2017
Jacqui's place was great! The pictures looked exactly like the condo, and you can't beat the location. Just go right out your back door and walk onto the beach! The king bed was super comfortable. Overall, a great value!
Jacqui User Profile
Response from Jacqui:
Thank you Zak for the happy review. You are a delight to host and I hope you and your doggy return.
August 2017

Julie User Profile
August 2017
me and my 15yr old son and our dog stayed here and had a fantastic time. walk out back door right to the sand. it was awesome i would love to come here every year! what a wonderful trip we had. thank you
Jacqui User Profile
Response from Jacqui:
Thank you Julie for the kind words. It makes me smile to know you, your son, and your doggy had a wonderful vacation on the ocean. This is the best part of sharing our jewel. I spell son S-U-N!
August 2017

Barbara User Profile
July 2017
It's a sweet little retreat on a fabulous beach. You'll be glad you chose this Cindi for your vacation. Be aware that you will need a car to get around.

Adrian User Profile
July 2017
This condo is a good value for a couple with a dog and is on the beach. The kitchen is well equipped. There are plenty of extra bath towels. Bring your own beach towels and a couple of kitchen trash bags. The air conditioner is in the bedroom, so that the living room can be a little less cool during July heat. There are ceiling fans, and the condo is comfortable. We brought a mattress topper, which we were glad to have. The location is great - right on the beach. Note that North Myrtle Beach doesn't allow beach tents anymore - only beach umbrellas, so bring those. You walk right out from the condo onto a shared deck to the sand. There is a hose so you can shower and wash yourself and your dog outside on the deck. Dogs can be on the beach except from 9 am to 5 pm. There is a dishwasher and it's also nice to have access to a shared washer /dryer, so bring your own laundry detergent. We enjoyed our stay and loved having our mini golden doodle with us on vacation.
Jacqui User Profile
Response from Jacqui:
Thank you Adrian. I appreciate all your communications.
July 2017

Ayesha User Profile
June 2017
Jacqui's condo is a little gem - the gorgeous beach is right outside, the people are warm, and the condo itself is lovely. It's perfectly well-kept, and the kitchen well-stocked with pots and pans and utensils for any meals that you might want to prepare. I'd also like to point out that Jacqui left a lot of different sizes of towels for us in the bathroom - a small detail, but one we hadn't thought of and came in quite handy. All in all, a wonderful stay! Would definitely come back again.

Abby User Profile
May 2017
This is the perfect little beach condo! You cannot beat the location right on the beach. We enjoyed having a kitchen for breakfast/lunch, and the bed was super comfortable. Jacqui was great to work with and we had everything we needed for a wonderful weekend! :)
Jacqui User Profile
Response from Jacqui:
Thanks Abby, I am so happy you got to enjoy our terrific weather too! I hope to host you again. Have a great summer..jacqui
May 2017

This host has 33 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United StatesJoined in June 2015
Jacqui User Profile

I have been hosting my ocean property for 20 years. I love sharing this spot with couples and their dog. I travel with my dogs too and know the importance of satisfying both. I have made friends that have lasted decades with some guest. I live near by and often get to meet guest on the beach.
I enjoy the outdoors, mountains, valleys, and beaches. I enjoy all genres if music and most all flavors of cuisine. I am married with one son and a grand daughter. I have a precious Britany dog and a tiny Chihuahua. I am an ac=vid knitter, weaver, and an artist. I live on the East Coast beach and spend my summers in Cape Breton Nova Scotia.

Response rate: 93%
Response time: within a day
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings