Skip to content
Blick in Zimmer Nr. 3Stapelbett - kann in zwei Twin-Betten verwandelt werden
Private room in castle

Bedroom No. 2 in Seminar House Vogelsang 86

Maria Anna User Profile
Maria Anna

Bedroom No. 2 in Seminar House Vogelsang 86

2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 private bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 private bath
Great check-in experience91% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
Sparkling clean7 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.

Vogelsang is a historical site located in the centre of the Eifel national park. Built as a national-socialist 'Ordensburg', it was used as military barracks from 1946 to 2006. With three museums today, it has become a destination for travelers and a place of learning. The seminar house 'Vogelsang 86' is one of the listed buildings. The 'Klausur' wing holds three bedrooms for you to rent - separately or together. Vogelsang offers magnificent views over the national park and the Urft lake.


Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet

House Rules

No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 3PM - 6PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)


23 Reviews

Mindy User Profile
July 2017
If you want serene, scenic, peace and quiet then this is the place to stay. The historical background was very interesting too and just added to the experience. Perfect for hiking and biking. It was just what we were looking for and so much more. The accommodation was basic…
Mir Hashim User Profile
Mir Hashim
July 2018
Beautiful, peaceful and secluded location. Maria was wonderful and provided great tips on what to do around the area. Definitely recommended.
Rik User Profile
January 2018
Great location and a very friendly host. Exactly what we expected! Would come back.
Robbert User Profile
August 2017
Wonderful area to visit. The accommodation was clean and comfortable. Though the facilities in Vogelsang and the apartment are poor. No working wifi, overpriced drinks offered by the host (bottle of water for 2,50 euro without any service) and no real places to get something to d…
Maria Anna User Profile
Response from Maria Anna:
Dear Robbert, I regret that my place could not comply with your demands. Yes indeed, there are road constructions at present in the neighbourhood, which I am sorry for, but which I cannot stop. The wify problem at Vogelsang was mentioned in the description, so you had been warned. But apparently, you did not talk to my housekeeper about that problem; she may have rebooted the wify router and helped you. What is not true at all is your idea that the drinks could be overpriced. If you want discounter prices for your drinks, then go to a discounter and buy them there. You will spend time and petrol to get there, which will sum up to much more than 2.50€ for 0.75 liters of local mineral water from a spring that is not known to be cheap. You will pay a much higher price at any train or gas station and far more in a restaurant. Also, in spite of what you sugges, there is service: the drinks are being bought and transported to the house for my guests and the glasses that they use are washed daily. So the prices for drinks in my place altogether are low rather than high – and if you were unwilling to pay them, you could have drunken our wonderful tab water - completely for free. Apart from that, there are loads of cafés and restaurants in the neighbouring villages on and off the lake, so there are many opportunities to get a coffee in the afternoon. Let me remind you that you were staying in the guest rooms of a seminar house. My place is neither hostel nor a hotel. If you want hotel service, then go to a hotel and pay hotel prices. I feel largely misjudged by being blamed for all shortcomings of your holiday.
August 2017
Paolo User Profile
August 2017
very well! Maria is a very cool host and helped us a lot with the information and good tips on the local area.The room is clean, warm and ideal for short stays. well situated for biking, hiking in the Eifel National park or visiting the Vogelsang Exhibition.
Raoul User Profile
June 2017
Great place to stay! The room was very clean and neat. Its location was perfect for hiking and biking and for traveling to nearby places. Furthermore, the historical background of the place really adds up to the whole experience.
Naz User Profile
January 2017
It was such a lovely place near by Eifel National Park, the bed was comfy and place was clean and silent. I'd prefer a kettle to make tea as the weather was cold and room was very cold when we first arrived there. She was kind and helpful. As there was no light around stargazing …

Hosted by Maria Anna

Joined in July 2016
Maria Anna User Profile
77 Reviews
Ich mag es, wenn meine Gäste auf den Standort Vogelsang und den Nationalpark Eifel neugierig sind. I like my guests to be interested in the place of Vogelsang and the Eifel national park.
Languages: Deutsch, English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings