Zandvlei estuary is a 3 min walk away.Colourful lounge with piano.
5 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
5 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

A rustic charecter-filled sea-side cottage with mountain views. It is 5 mins easy walk to the beach, and 3 mins walk to beautiful Zandvlei river estuary. 6 mins walk from train station and easy walk to fun-filled Surfers Corner restaurants and surfing mecca. The house has a spacious back garden with trees. There is an outdoor shower at the back with hot and cold taps for after the beach. A safe place for children to play.

The space

Old house by the sea. Cosy spaces. Cool in summer.

Guest access

Internet. Private garden

Interaction with guests

We give them space but check that they have all they need and advise when needed.

Other things to note

Bicycles for hire


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people £9 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £14
Security Deposit £289
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible

No smoking in the house. Be mindful of fire hazards. E.g. Do not put candles on window ledges and inside bookshelves.
Be responsible. Be aware of water and electricity usage.


Cancellations

Safety features
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
7 nights minimum stay

No reviews (yet)

This host has 41 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Cape Town, South AfricaJoined in February 2015
Helena And Jamie User ProfileHelena And Jamie is a superhost.

I work from home as a freelance journalist, documentary film maker and blogger. My husband Jamie is a musician and our two daughters, aged 10 and 12 love music and the beauty of our surroundings. We try to be conscious in our choices when it comes to the environmental impact of things. And hope to raise consciousness of this through our work. Our border collie dog Snowbi is a bright and beautiful being who takes us for regular walks on the vlei, (or wetland) the beach, the forests and the mountains and sometimes just to the cafe. We now also have a cute cat called Jessie. Both creatures are very intelligent.
We love traveling and wish to travel more and learn about new destinations. We also love exploring new places and encourage others to do the same. Hosting is a great joy as it makes us feel like tourists in our own town. I enjoy the journey of connectivity created by Airbnb - meeting new people from all over the world.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings