Private Single Room (2nd of 2 Rooms) Near Sea
Hosted by Sharon
Sharon is the host.Sharon is a superhost.
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A quiet, single room (1 of 2 rooms) in three-bedroom house for your stay: close to Killiney Beach (3 minute walk); DART station (15 minute walk); and LUAS (10 minute drive). Dublin is a 30-minute coastal train ride away; or 45-minute bus or LUAS trip. Easy travel to scenic Dalkey and Wicklow. You'll love the beach, ocean views, and friendly atmosphere. The single bedroom is good for lone or business travellers, families (parents can stay in adjacent double room), and furry friends (pets).

The space

- Modern, spacious kitchen/family room and separate living room with cable TV and open fireplace.
- This private single room is comfortable. (Please Note that this room is one of two rooms; see separate listing for double bedroom, 1st of 2).
- The room has a double-sized bed with duvets (one light and one heavy for colder nights), wardrobe, WiFi access, and small flat screen TV with DVD player. Also equipped with a hair dryer and first-aid kit.
- The house is equipped with its own carbon monoxide detector/alarm, as well as a fire extinguisher and blanket.

Guest access

Guests are welcome to feel at home, and can access:
- Kitchen/Dining/Family Room area
- Living Room (with separate cable TV and DVD player)
- Decked, private garden (with table and chairs)
- Upstairs; shared bathroom with power shower and spa bath (six jets)
- Downstairs; shared WC for convenience

Interaction with guests

I will assist you in making your stay in Ireland as interesting and comfortable as possible. Should you require information on attractions or transportation, feel free to let me know what are your interests before you arrive in Ireland. In this way, I can offer advice to enable better planning of your itinerary.

- Cordial atmosphere within the house: We are all in this together, so it's important that we make a pact: I will be mindful that this trip/visit to Ireland is special time for you. And in turn, you need to be mindful that respect, cordiality, and a sense of fun is important for everyone who is welcomed in my home.
- Confirmation of booking: I prefer to have a chat with potential guests to ensure that I'm clear about your expectations (as well as you need to be aware of mine).
- A continental breakfast is included and is available until 12:00.
- Smoking is not permitted inside the house, but is permitted in the garden (as long as it does not negatively impinge on anyone's health or allergies).
- Washing and drying facilities are available (by arrangement and notification) for guests staying three nights or more.
- My companion and furry friend (dog), Maya, is well-behaved; however, should you wish to bring a pet into the house, it's important that we discuss arrangements to make it a positive experience for both animals.

Other things to note

There is a great deal to see and do, not only in South Dublin, but also in Dalkey, County Wicklow (Glendalough, is just one example), as well as Dublin City Centre.


Amenities
Breakfast
Free parking on premise
Internet

Prices
Cleaning Fee £4
Security Deposit £234
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price £32 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events

- - If you wish to include your pet in the booking, please let me know with the initial booking. - If you wish to cook or use the kitchen, an additional deposit is required. The cooker/stove is an induction glass hob and requires due care. As a result, I require an additional deposit to ensure cautious handling.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

7 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Janice User Profile
October 2017
Sharon is probably one of the kindest and most helpful humans I´ve ever met. She always tried to help me if there were some obstacles and she also showed me the surrounding area so that I know where to go if I want to go to the beach (very close to her house), to the DART station (15-20 min. walk) or somewhere else. The house is clean, tidy and very comfortable. The room is also very comfortable and suitable for one person. In addition the surrounding area is quite and clean, I had the impression that the area is very safe. Furthermore her dog Maya is at least as friendly and adorable as Sharon. All in one I felt like home after a short settling-in period.

Rebecca User Profile
July 2017
Sharon's amazing! Her location is clean and her hospitality it's immeasurable. Her home is a for someone seeking closeness with nature as the beautiful Irish Sea is minutes away walking distance.
Sharon User ProfileSharon is a superhost.
Response from Sharon:
I hope you will visit again soon, Rebecca! It so enjoyed our chats! Next time make it a longer stay because there is loads to see in Ireland (and more Guinness to sample :-)). All the best in your future travels!
July 2017

Cezary User Profile
October 2016
That was my second visit at Sharon's place! Lovely like the last time.

Cezary User Profile
October 2016
Sharon is a great host! She's a hospitable person and makes great breakfasts. The room is tidy. There's enough room and space to put all the stuff I needed. All the necessary facilities (kitchen/laundry room etc.) are available and fully equipped. Maya is a very nice and quiet dog. I am getting back here again in a week. 5/5.

Eithne User Profile
September 2016
Sharon was so lovely, made my dinner and all for me which I can't thank her enough for after a long day of work. I was made so welcome and comfortable! The room is comfortable, clean and quiet. The neighbourhood is also very quiet, you'd forget your in an estate.

Lisa User Profile
August 2017
Posto bellissimo: con la vicina spiaggia e la gentile accoglienza e ospitalitá di Sharon ti fanno sentire a tuo agio. Grazie ancora di tutto Sharon. Arleen, Italia

Helene User Profile
October 2016
Sharon was geweldig gastvrij en attent en het ontbijt was heerlijk. Een prima plek in Dublin.

This host has 2 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Killiney, IrelandJoined in January 2015
Sharon User ProfileSharon is a superhost.

I travel a great deal for my job and so I know and understand what travelling is all about. I practically have my suitcase at the ready! My favorite destination is Paris; but I'm still in love with the Irish landscape after a 20-year New York transplant. My passions include crime and sci-fiction books, film, music (world, reggae, electronic and jazz (of course)). And who doesn't like to cook? When not travelling, the world visits my cooker - family favorites are Thai, Chinese, Italian, and the latest experiment - Japanese (oh boy!).

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings