Maguse onsen, not snow monkey, my sons. I can take you by car 10min.Maguse Onsen April
Onsen w/ meals in the Japanese country side Nagano
Onsen w/ meals in the Japanese country side Nagano

Private room

4 guests

2 bedrooms

4 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

The house is located in the countryside n surrounded by forests. 2hours from Tokyo, 4hours from Kyoto. This place is a non-touristy part of Japan. Price incl Room n 2 meals - delicious dinner n breakfast. We serve traditional Japanese n Italian cuisine cooked by myself w/ care.

4 Western n 1 Japanese Bedroom w/ tv n private toilet.
10 min by car from JR Iiyama Shinkansen station(pickup available).
In winter you can ski closeby. Many Onsen are located nearby.We can arrange transportation.

The space

Each room has a TV, a washbasin and a private toilet w/ a washlet.
We have 5 family members living here, 3 kids and my wife and I. We enjoy a peaceful life in the country and are located conveniently close to a Shinkansen station. Kids are welcome and always enjoy here.

Guest access

You will have access to the living and dining room, the bathroom and the shower room on the first floor, and the bedrooms (w/ toilet) are located on the 2nd floor.

Interaction with guests

We will pick you up at JR Iiyama Shinkansen station and organize trips for you to onsen (very close) and other spots. We can help with local information and make your stay comfortable.

Other things to note

Kids are very welcome as we have some, and they can pay only 5000 JPY if over 6. Kids below 6 are free, one free child per family. Extra Futon for 1500 JPY. Specials kids food available!
I will send you a special offer, so please let me know how many children you have in advance. Because if you have kids and try to book as is, you can not book on this page.

Vegetarian welcome. I hope people who like to eat will be pleased.
If you want to see a non-touristy part of Japan and see how a Japanese family lives, please stay in my house. Please do not hesitate to contact us.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1.5
Bedrooms: 2
Bed: 4
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 51 / night after the first guest
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
2 single beds
Bedroom 2
2 floor mattresses

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
Check in is anytime after 3PM

Please pay with JPY in cash. You can also book directly on Airbnb if you prefer.


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

No reviews (yet)

This home doesn’t have any reviews. If you stay here, your review will appear here.

Kijimadaira, JapanJoined in September 2016
Yoshihiro User ProfileYoshihiro is a superhost.

Hello, my name is Yoshihiro (Chicca is my nickname). I am Japanese.
I am a cook. I like onsen, ramen, traveling, fishing, watching baseball (Hanshin Tigers) etc.

I used to work in a hotel and some restaurants in Osaka and Nara, and cooked Japanese and Italian food for 10 years. Food in our house is a speciality and my guests always enjoy big meals and leave with full stomachs.

I have been here in Nagano for 20 years and know the area well. I can help you make your plans nicely and offer any assistance required.

I stayed in England and travelled through France and Switzerland. I have also been to US and Canada by bicycle before.

I have 3 kids, who are sometime here and if you have kids they can have a great time playing together.

I can cook the following;

- Japanese meals (everything including Homestyle cuisine or Tempura, Sushi, Soba, Ramen, Shabu Shabu).
- Italian food, from Pizza, Pastas, Confit, or grills and roasts.
- Vegetarian foods including mountain vegetables of Nagano or home grown vegetables from my garden.

My photo on airbnb is about when I was 40 years old. Currently, the real one is a pretty old man after fifty. Do not be surprised. I speak Japanese and can understand a little bit of English.

Looking forward to meeting you and welcoming you to our mountain home!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings