"You can't beat the value and amenities they offer." This is one of two large bedrooms featuring a queen size bed. The room also features a closet, luggage rack, couch and dresser. There is a portable heater, ceiling fan and extra towels and sheets available in the room as well.

Entire home/flat

4 guests

2 bedrooms

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My place is 2 short blocks from The Metro East train station (29 min ride to the heart of NYC in Times Square at Grand Central Station - Train costs $15.50 Roundtrip per person). You have exclusive use of our third floor with 2 bedrooms, a bathroom, a living room area and a small kitchenette (all apprx 1100 sq ft). My place is great for everyone! Also this is a shared space with my family. We sleep on the 2nd floor (with our pets) & you would share a staircase and main entrance with us.

The space

This beautiful home is just two blocks away from the Metro North train station that takes you directly to NYC under 30 minutes.

Guest access

Guests will have exclusive use of the entire 3rd floor which includes 2 big bedrooms, a bathroom, a living area and a small kitchenette which includes a Keurig coffee machine, a microwave and small refrigerator. You are also more than welcome to use our laundry facilities in the basement as well as our main living room on the first floor if requested. The space upstairs also includes a television and Wifi. And to clarify, the third floor is accessible through a shared front entrance and a shared staircase with our family. It does not have a private entrance or door separating the floor from the rest of the house. My family sleeps on the second floor and you will walk through our landing/hallway to get to the third floor. There is an open staircase meaning you can hear us on the second floor (though our doors will be closed and we will try and be as quiet as possible). There are 35 stairs up to the top!

Interaction with guests

We will be in the residence and I am more than willing to take you to a grocery store for food or for a quick ride elsewhere as needed. Just let me know! Or if you prefer not to interact at all, no problem.

Other things to note

We do have kids and pets. Kids will be at school and in lessons most of the weekdays and we will do our best to keep noise at a minimum, especially from 9pm to 7am. Our dogs are friendly but we will keep them contained if you prefer.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 12 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: 40
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price: 68 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
Check in is anytime after 3PM

1. No Smoking or Vaping of legal substances or otherwise inside. If you choose to smoke, please go outside our front door instead of out on the fire escape.

2.No Illegal Substances.

3.Pets are allowed but must be potty-trained and you must have approval prior to bringing them (we have two dogs as well and want to be prepared). If you prefer we keep our dogs contained, let me know.

4.If you are traveling with children you are responsible for them at ALL times.

5.You assume all risk of injury, accident or illness on the property.

6.If you use our internet you are agreeing to use it for legal purposes only.

7.You assume responsibility for any and all damage in excess of normal wear and tear. We assume no responsibility for your personal items.

8.If your shoes are muddy/dirty, please remove them and place them on the mat located in the front entry way.

9.Please flush only toilet paper/toilet wipes down the toilet.

10.Please do not eat food in the bedrooms. You may eat in the kitchenette area or living room.

11.If you would like to use our main kitchen downstairs, we are not opposed. But please discuss with us and obtain permission before doing so.

12.You may use the washing machine and dryer during your stay however let me know prior so that I can show you where it is and how to use it.

13.Our kids will be quiet from 9pm to 7am. We don't have specific quiet hours for guests but ask that you be mindful. If it is an issue, we will let you know :)

14.You may have up to 4 additional visitors but please let us know if you are bringing them. Also you may use the downstairs formal living area and guest restroom if you would like but we ask that you obtain permission first.

15.Feel free to help yourself to any snacks or drinks you find in the pantry or refrigerator/freezer on the third floor. I have stocked up before your stay.

Though there are a lot of "rules" we are actually really laid back :)


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

51 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Cody User Profile
August 2017
Highly recommend to anyone considering. Both Ramya & Lateef were extremely fast at responding to any questions or concerns we had throughout the stay. Very clean and cozy home and provided us with more than we needed to feel welcomed. They even went out of their way to pick us up at the train station when it was raining. Their house is a quick 2 blocks from the train station that’ll bring you directly into Grand Central which is convenient.

Michael User Profile
August 2017
This is a very nice place, which we found well-outfitted, down to umbrellas which came in handy when we went to Manhattan without. The beds were very comfortable, and we had everything we needed.

Abul User Profile
August 2017
The place was clean and very nice. Ramya and her husband was very friendly. The place was very clean, each room was spacious and very comfortable. The kitchen is kind of small with a microwave and a small refrigerator. It would have been nice if there was a small stove and a kitchen sink. The parking space provided was very helpful considering it is known that parking in New York is very difficult. We enjoyed our staying and consider this place again in our future visit.

Perri User Profile
July 2017
Ramya and her family were absolutely amazing from start to finish. They went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable and we are so thankful. You really won't find a better deal in NY. The house is only a 5 minute walk to the train station that drops you off right in the heart of Manhattan. The upstairs is so spacious, comfy, cute and most importantly... clean! We were able to leave all of our luggages in one bedroom and sleep and watch TV in the other. The bathroom was also great. All in all an absolutely wonderful time. We truly wish every single Airbnb experience could be like this.

Timothy User Profile
July 2017
We really enjoyed staying at Rayma & Lateef's place. It was very spacious, comfortable and well-supplied, and they were very considerate hosts. This third floor flat is a short walk from the Metro North train station, making for a quick efficient trip into NYC.

Kristin User Profile
July 2017
Rayma's place was a wonderful space for our family on a trip to NYC and to see relatives in Westchester. It was an easy walk to the train to get to Manhattan, and also a quick drive to other parts of Westchester. The bedrooms were quite spacious, and whole space was beautiful and full of character. The entire space does not have central air, but the window units in the bedrooms kept us comfortable during a New York heatwave. Rayma was accommodating with the changes in our travel plans, and flexible with our arrival. She made the whole family feel welcome. Next time we are in the region, we will definitely look up Rayma again!

Joanna User Profile
July 2017
Ramya's husband Lateef welcomed us and was the most courteous host. He carried our bags up and down the stairs and even moved my car for me. He walked us to the train station (4 minute walk away) to show us the best way. I was so pleased that our third floor bedrooms had excellent A/Cs and fans and were very nice and cool upon our arrival on a 90 degree day. Slept great. Glad to have Keurig coffee stocked for the a.m. with fresh pantry and fridge items. Highly recommended!

This host has 3 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Mount Vernon, New York, United StatesJoined in February 2015
Ramya User ProfileRamya is a superhost.

So I just started working part time and am on my way to becoming a CPA! We just recently moved to New York from Las Vegas and are excited about the culture and diversity that living near NYC has to offer. We love to travel ourselves and know what we expect when staying somewhere else. I can always promise that you will have a clean room and bathroom and you don't have to feel nervous about traveling with kids as we have them and completely understand. We want people to come and stay with us and say they've had the best experience ever. I'm really big on manners and hospitality and look forward to making your time with us easy and comfortable.

We also just opened our home up in Las Vegas to Airbnb and are so excited to see what hosting is like in a remote capacity!

Response rate: 96%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Ramya’s place.
Ramya
Lateef helps host.
Lateef
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings