The welcoming committee.Sun pours in for morning coffee, cool in shade for the afternoon.
Revovated 4/ 3, pool, 3000 sq ft
Revovated 4/ 3, pool, 3000 sq ft
8 guests
4 bedrooms
3 beds
3 baths
8 guests
4 bedrooms
3 beds
3 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Newly renovated 3000 sq ft home, 4/3, 12 min. to downtown. Walk to Mt.Bonnell. Pool, 4 outdoor seating areas, 2 living rooms, 2 eating areas, 2 bedrooms w/ private baths, wifi, private quiet neighborhood, easy access to all Austin has to offer.

The space

Our home is a quiet peaceful retreat with many outdoor spaces for relaxing. Our light filled retreat is but a quick skip down MOPAC to the hub of all Austin's delights.

Guest access

Guests have access to the entire house, pool and yards. Maps and recommendations as well as a light breakfast await your arrival.

Interaction with guests

We often travel while guests are at the house but our next door neighbors will take very good care of you!

Other things to note

Please call for SXSW, ACL and Formula One pricing and availability.

Cable TV

Cleaning Fee £98
Security Deposit £1174
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price £153 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM

We are a strictly non-smoking house. Outdoor ashtrays will be provided on request. Being located in a quiet neighborhood, guests okay but no large parties or loud outdoor activities. Two of us have asthma so no smoking and no pets allowed in the house.


Safety features
Smoke detector

28 nights minimum stay

2 Reviews

Natalie User Profile
June 2014
Booking process was very smooth. Owner was very responsive. We probably will not be a return guest, however, as we feel we overpaid. If you rent this house, keep a few things in mind: No hand towels or wash cloths were provided and only one towel per adult guest, none for the kids, so come prepared with a few extra towels. One member of our party tried to wash a load of towels to help out, but both the washing machine and dryer had full loads of the owners clothes occupying them, which was unexpected and kind of gross. No paper towels/broom or dustpan to be found. With 2 children staying there, we found ourselves in need of these items simply to clean up little messes here and there and were unable to do so. We finally uncovered a package of napkins but not before rummaging through all of the drawers and cabinets. Staying for an entire weekend with 3 families, we also brought some of our own food but the fridge and freezer were pretty packed when we got there, not leaving much room for us to store the food we brought for the weekend. There were piles of visible clutter sitting out on tables and in corners, and dust and more clutter visible under furniture and beds. The girls accidentally rolled a ball under the bookshelf and I had to wash it with soap and water after retrieving it because it was covered with dust and hair. The pool was not cleaned prior to our arrival. It was still swimmable but there were tons of leaves on the bottom and surface and it looked like scum spots in some places on the bottom. Again, we made do and still swam, but for the amount we paid, we expected a clean pool. Also, several pieces of furniture around the pool were broken and we had to move a water hose off of the main walkway and pieces of tile and scrap wood off the deck so the kids could have a safe play area. All in all, the house served it's purpose but for the premium price we paid for the weekend, the minimum necessities should have been covered and then some. We all felt that we overpaid significantly given the condition of the house.
Francesca User Profile
Response from Francesca:
We are sorry that Natalie and her friends were not happy with their stay. We do absolutely everything to make sure our guests have everything they need and that their stay is comfortable from start to finish. Our house and Natalie were not a good match. We had offered her a full refund prior to her arrival when she asked if she could hold a baby shower for about 25 guests (plus the 9 already at the house). She decided to rent the house anyway but I believe her outlook was tainted when we turned down her request. As to the specifics, the only food in the refrigerator was food we had stocked for their use - milk, OJ, eggs etc, We do this for all of our guests. Our pool is professionally maintained every week. If we had been told there were leaves in the pool, we would have happily called for an extra pool service. We have linens for two sets of guests. Why they needed to wash them for a three day stay is unclear. We feel very stingily that Natalie's review does not represent the state of our newly renovated, well maintained home. Our home is location between Brightleaf Preserve and Mt.Bonnell is one of the most pleasant, most convenient and most expensive in Austin. We have been renting our home for several years, at the current rates and have a long history of happy guests.
June 2014

Tyrus User Profile
March 2014
I had an amazing time in Austin! Francesca was more than hospitable. She left tons of recommendations for food and entertainment. Not only did she periodically check on me during my stay via email, her neighbors were more than helpful when needed

Austin, Texas, United StatesJoined in August 2013
Francesca User Profile

My husband and is a research scientist at the university. I am an odd mix, trained as a visual artist I now work with scientists, primarily environmental, on communication that speaks to the intellect and the soul. We have a 12 year old son. We travel a good bit, especially holidays and SXSW, ACL and Formula One.

The neighbourhood

Similar listings