Twin guest bedroomWelcome to Serenity
Private pool home 6 miles to Anna Maria Island
Hosted by Helene
Helene is the host.
5 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
5 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Come relax in my lovely pool home while you enjoy some of the top rated islands in the USA and top beaches in the world. My place is 6 miles to Anna Maria island, 21 miles to Siesta Key, 5 miles to IMG Academy, 12 miles to a great outlet mall, 5 miles to Village of the Arts, and downtown Sarasota is only 15 miles away. I have a cross trainer cardio machine you may use and there are several gyms in the area.

The space

My house is a ranch style layout with the guest bedrooms and bathroom on the opposite end of the house separated by the dining room, living room, kitchen, laundry room, and family room. You have access to your own private full size refrigerator/freezer ready for you to stock in the laundry room. I have 2 guest bedrooms available for use as well as an additional air mattress for additional guests. There is plenty of space in the living room/fireplace room to utilize the air mattress if so desired. One available guest room, opens to the swimming pool/patio area with a twin bed and modern decor, and the other guest room has a queen bed with a beach theme traditional decor. You will have your own private bathroom with a whirlpool tub to enjoy. Both bedrooms and bathroom are available for your private use and are secluded at one end of the house for your privacy. The room overlooking the pool has a pub table and 2 chairs as well for private dining or for a quiet work space. There are 2 chaise loungers on patio, a futon sofa, and small table and chairs as well so you can enjoy the pool, patio, fountain, and garden view.


Amenities
Kitchen
TV
Essentials
Shampoo

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £62
Security Deposit £156
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 single bed
Common spaces
1 floor mattress

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible

- After 10pm, please be considerate of the noise level so as not to bother neighbors.
- My pets will need food, water, and lots of love each day.

You must also acknowledge
Pet(s) live on property - I have 1 chow mix, 1 Pekingse/Shitzu mix, and 1 cat who will need to be fed and loved on each day.

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

No reviews (yet)

This host has 11 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Bradenton, Florida, United StatesJoined in March 2014
Helene User Profile

I am an Assistant Professor at a local university. I love the sun, blue skies, and beautiful beaches here on Anna Maria Island. I've explored many parts of the world including, Egypt, France, Germany, Italy, Switzerland, Greek Islands, England, Spain, Portugal, Czezh Republic, Australia, Carribean islands, Hawaii. . . . and still need to travel to so many other places. I really enjoy pairing local wine with the cuisine in a country and bringing back new ideas to explore in cooking and wine pairing.

I really enjoy hosting to learn about different cultures and also to share tips on best areas to explore. I have lived all over Florida for many years and know many wonderful places to explore.

If I'm here when you visit, I will be pretty busy with work but hopefully we will be able to at least share a glass of wine together and share travel stories. I will also be glad to answer any questions you have about exploring the area and provide beach chairs for your beach days.

My life motto would be the verse from Romans 8:28 which relates very closely to "Life is only 10% what happens to you and 90% of how you react to it". I am a triple negative breast cancer survivor and am determined to make my 3 year mark without a recurrence. There is so much that insurance doesn't pay for and I'm using all proceeds to pay for my medical bills.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings