2 bd charming loft character suite

Entire home/flat

4 guests

2 bedrooms

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our lovely loft apt is a comfortable place to enjoy Victoria from. With 2 bdrms, walk out patio and a cozy livingroom this is a perfect place to bring your family to relax after a day at the beach or seeing the sites of the island.

Our Home is a 100 year old farmhouse- The original farmhouse in the area. It is filled with character and uniqueness. If you are used to the luxury of a 5 star hotel, then this in not the right fit for you.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee £22
Security Deposit £93
Weekly Discount: 15%
Weekend Price £84 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed

House Rules

Please no smoking,
no drug use on property.
Quiet hours are 11pm-7am
Shoes off in the suite
because noise travels, please no noise on the back deck after 10pm


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

116 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Min User Profile
August 2017
Kathleen's place was absolutely beautiful. The house was old but full of elegance and equipped with modern furnishing. Very convenient location with parks, grocery stores and other facilities within a 5-min drive. We were originally going to book a hotel for our 1-night stay but our choice of Kathleen's place could not have been better justified. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone visiting Victoria.

Julia User Profile
August 2017
Everything was perfect !!!

Benoit User Profile
July 2017
Kathleen is welcoming and the appartment has everything you need. Beds are very confortable and we appreciate the terrace to have diner Quiet and charming place to be

Whit User Profile
July 2017
Could not have asked for a better place to stay! A fully-furnished space without feeling crowded that's unique in its older character. Kathleen was awesomely responsive and even convinced us to bring our car instead of using the bus. We underestimated how useful it would be to have and Kathleen's suggestion made our trip so much better.

Julia User Profile
July 2017
This suite is in an old character home so it has a lot of charm! Our favorite place to eat meals, sip a coffee and hang out was on the lovely back balcony, which is breezy and beautiful! Kathleen has done a superb job decorating and planting flowers everywhere. The beds are very comfortable and everything was clean and tidy. The place is perfect for a family with two kids. We liked having the two separate bedrooms! Kathleen is very welcoming and friendly and so are her dogs who are very well behaved!

Place was great! Very clean and Kathleen was lovely and helpful .

John User Profile
July 2017
Kathleen's home is quaint and very welcoming. Coffee and tea are provided which is certainly an added bonus for the coffee freaks that we are. The walking and running trails are very accessible and the neighbourhood serenely quiet. It accommodated four adults very comfortably. It is a good 20 to 25 min car drive into down town Victoria but the price does reflect this. Parking is also available unlike down town Victoria where parking can be difficult. We would certainly recommend this older but quaint home to our friends who are looking for a less expensive option while visiting Victoria.

Victoria, CanadaJoined in August 2013
Kathleen User Profile

Hello, I am Kathleen.

I am an avid traveller and enjoy meeting new people from all over the world. I have lived in Korea teaching English and been able to travel through much of Asia as an English teacher. I have 2 kids, a 17year old and a baby. We have two lab dogs named Henri and Holly.

I presently work in the non-profit sector and in the church as a spiritual director/pastor.

I enjoy hospitality, gardening, making new friends and traveling. I look forward to meeting you.

Kathleen (Hannah, Michelle, vHenri and Holly)

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings