Nambour - Sunshine Coast Queensland
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My place is good for couples and families (with kids).You will have a pleasant, private double bedroom with plenty hanging and storage space. 2 single beds in another room. All real beds. The bathroom and kitchen are shared with 1 other person (myself). TV and Wi-Fi are available. Breakfast provisions are provided. There is a shelf for groceries, fridge and freezer, and a well equipped kitchen is available.

The space

The backyard is fully fenced and there is a park with playground equipment and a BBQ across the road. Dishwasher, washing machine, dryer and clothes line are also at your disposal. There is a lovely deck both front and back. Parking is within the property.

Guest access

You are welcome to use all the house except my bedroom while staying here.

Interaction with guests

I will interact with you as much or as little as you wish. If you would like to have your privacy, I will respect that. If, on the other hand, you would like a chat over a cuppa, I would love that too. I would like you to feel comfortable living here, and so will leave it up to you to set the tone and pace of our interactions.

Other things to note

I have an elderly cat.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds
Common spaces
2 single beds

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Free parking on premise

Prices
Extra people £21 / night after 2 guests
Security Deposit £82
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

There is a refundable $135 security deposit which includes a $30 key replacement fee.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Availability
1 night minimum stay

14 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Mandy User Profile
September 2017
Highly recommended!!

Danielle User Profile
July 2017
This is the second time we have stayed with Margaret who has an open, comfortable home and is a generous host. Nambour is a central location on the Sunshine Coast but set away from the beach. It is 20mins drive to all the interesting bush and beach locations and an excellent base for days trips.

Gabriela User Profile
July 2017
Margaret is a lovely host and has provided us with a nice very comfortable room. Margaret house is impeccably clean and she made us very welcome. The cold breakfast Margaret provided is more than adequate. Margaret baked some biscuits for our return travel which went down like a treat!!! Would definitely recommend and stay with Margaret again

Morgan User Profile
May 2017
Margaret was a fantastic host, my friends and myself had an awesome stay. She's very lovely, the house was very clean and she even provided breakfast for us. If I'm ever back in Nambour, I'll definitely be staying with her again!

Danielle User Profile
April 2017
Margaret's place is in a lovely peaceful location and less then 5 mins drive into Nambour shopping centre. Beds are comfortable and Margaret is very agreeable. Communication was clear and easy.

Maggie User Profile
April 2017
Margaret was a lovely host and very welcoming and accommodating to us. We had a great stay and would stay with her again.

Ryan User Profile
March 2017
An amazing house and host! Felt very homely. Appreciated all Margaret done for us during our stay, she went the extra mile, would highly recommend this place!

Queensland, AustraliaJoined in September 2016
Margaret User ProfileMargaret is a superhost.

I am retired, but active. I enjoy being a grandmother of 4 energetic young children. I volunteer at 3 different places. A food outlet catering for low income families, tutoring new migrants in literacy and numeracy skills and a small part in SES(state emergency services). I enjoy people, reading, art, gardening and cooking. I spend a lot of time with my 95 year old, but active father. I am new to Airbnb hosting and looking forward to meeting new people. I dream of taking a trip on a luxury liner or going by boat to Alaska. My favourite TV shows are documentaries on wildlife or interesting countries. I also like detective movies. My least favourite thing is trying to navigate sites on the computer.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings